HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Can a re-roll or modify crit?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Aipha
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 571
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-04-04
Age : 26
Location : Denmark

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Can a re-roll or modify crit?   Sat 4 Jan 2014 - 17:46

A. If we have a spell (let's say Word of Pain in the Druchii list), where you must re-roll all succesful wounding hits, or a spell like Luck of Shemtek, where you may re-roll any dice you'd like, can you then crit with that re-rolled dice?

B. And what about modifications +1/-1, can they be modified into a crit?

I'd say yes to A and no to B myself.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Von Kurst
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 6907
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2009-01-18

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Can a re-roll or modify crit?   Sat 4 Jan 2014 - 18:42

I go with yes to both, although I'm trying to remember which rule modifies the to wound roll... scratch 

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Aipha
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 571
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-04-04
Age : 26
Location : Denmark

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Can a re-roll or modify crit?   Sat 4 Jan 2014 - 19:36

Von Kurst wrote:
I go with yes to both, although I'm trying to remember which rule modifies the to wound roll... scratch

The Scry spell Wink
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Jerry_O
Captain
Captain


Posts : 65
Trading Reputation : 1
Join date : 2013-01-01
Age : 29
Location : Near Cologne, Germany

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Possessed Possessed
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Can a re-roll or modify crit?   Sat 4 Jan 2014 - 19:37

IŽd say that just a natural throw of six can cause a crit. So yes to re-rolls but no to modifiers.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Caledore
Champion
Champion


Posts : 55
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-07-18
Location : Maryland

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Witch Hunters Witch Hunters
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Can a re-roll or modify crit?   Sun 5 Jan 2014 - 7:50

Jerry_O wrote:
IŽd say that just a natural throw of six can cause a crit. So yes to re-rolls but no to modifiers.

I'd agree with this. If you look at the Sigmarite warhammer rules, which give a +1 bonus to wound rolls versus Possessed and Undead, it has this:

"Note that you will still need to score a 6 before any modifiers in order to cause a critical hit."

It's logical to apply the same to Scry or any other wound modifier; you need to score a 6 before modifiers to score a crit.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Von Kurst
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 6907
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2009-01-18

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Can a re-roll or modify crit?   Sun 5 Jan 2014 - 8:28

Good points gentlemen, I expect we have been playing that wrong.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Can a re-roll or modify crit?   Today at 4:34

Back to top Go down
 
Can a re-roll or modify crit?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» My Autobiography; The Ghost of Rock & Roll
» Jelly Roll Quilt
» Jelly Roll Morton -- help requested
» roll playing game
» Do you count one sushi roll as one bite or two?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: