HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 What To Do If You Roll 3 1s And 2 6s?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Tok
Hero
Hero


Posts : 31
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-12-13

PostSubject: What To Do If You Roll 3 1s And 2 6s?   Fri 26 Dec 2008 - 11:09

Do you get two special encounters (or whatever they are called)?

For exploration that is.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Chad
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 932
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-07
Age : 24
Location : Poiares-Coimbra-Portugal/Exeter-Devon-England

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Pirates (Unofficial) Pirates (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: What To Do If You Roll 3 1s And 2 6s?   Fri 26 Dec 2008 - 12:13

You only use the one you have most of.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lord Xi
General
General


Posts : 154
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-28
Age : 33
Location : Utah

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Witch Hunters Witch Hunters
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: What To Do If You Roll 3 1s And 2 6s?   Fri 26 Dec 2008 - 12:57

And if you have re-rolls, you decide what would benefit you best.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://grimdarkvoid.blogspot.com/
Chad
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 932
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-07
Age : 24
Location : Poiares-Coimbra-Portugal/Exeter-Devon-England

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Pirates (Unofficial) Pirates (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: What To Do If You Roll 3 1s And 2 6s?   Fri 26 Dec 2008 - 14:10

If you have two different multiples of the same amount (ie. two doubles) you use the higher number. (So two threes and two fives uses the fives.)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Da Bank
Rules Guru
Rules Guru


Posts : 1866
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2008-01-26

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Marienburgers Marienburgers
Achievements earned: None

PostSubject: Re: What To Do If You Roll 3 1s And 2 6s?   Fri 26 Dec 2008 - 18:24

Pick the one you want.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Chad
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 932
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-07
Age : 24
Location : Poiares-Coimbra-Portugal/Exeter-Devon-England

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Pirates (Unofficial) Pirates (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: What To Do If You Roll 3 1s And 2 6s?   Sat 27 Dec 2008 - 9:02

That must mean we've been using a haouse rule for years, without even knowing it! This must be adressed...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
MyLittlePwny
Elder
Elder


Posts : 364
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-20
Age : 31
Location : Copenhagen_Denmark

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: What To Do If You Roll 3 1s And 2 6s?   Sat 27 Dec 2008 - 21:26

We've always ruled that you had to take the one with the highest amount of dices alike (in this case, taking the 3 1's) :O
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ram Rock Ed First
Knight
Knight


Posts : 82
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-12-15
Age : 31
Location : Sydney, Australia (preferrably in the light of the Moon)

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Shadow Warriors (Unofficial) Shadow Warriors (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: What To Do If You Roll 3 1s And 2 6s?   Sat 27 Dec 2008 - 23:03

Pretty sure it's pick the one you want as Da Bank stated. We've just house ruled it that you find everything, you might find say 4 5's and 2 3's in our House Ruled Campaign for example.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.deadfrontier.com
Horatius
Warlord
Warlord


Posts : 232
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-09-01

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Sisters of Sigmar Sisters of Sigmar
Achievements earned:

PostSubject: Re: What To Do If You Roll 3 1s And 2 6s?   Sat 27 Dec 2008 - 23:48

No, you are not allowed to pick the one you want.
Quote from page 93, rolling muliples:
"Choose the most numerous multiples if you score more than one set of multiples. So, if you rolled a double 3 and a triple 5, only look up the triple 5 on the Exploration chart. In the case of two doubles or triples look up the highest result."
A look into the rulebook solves nearly all your problems Wink .
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Tok
Hero
Hero


Posts : 31
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-12-13

PostSubject: Re: What To Do If You Roll 3 1s And 2 6s?   Sun 28 Dec 2008 - 0:03

Ah, thanks for that find.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Fallen
Captain
Captain


Posts : 64
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-12-16
Age : 26
Location : Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Beastmen (EIF) Beastmen (EIF)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: What To Do If You Roll 3 1s And 2 6s?   Sun 28 Dec 2008 - 0:25

Ram Rock Ed First wrote:
Pretty sure it's pick the one you want as Da Bank stated. We've just house ruled it that you find everything, you might find say 4 5's and 2 3's in our House Ruled Campaign for example.
That's what me and my brother have done since forever.
Crap, didn't read the fine print...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Da Bank
Rules Guru
Rules Guru


Posts : 1866
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2008-01-26

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Marienburgers Marienburgers
Achievements earned: None

PostSubject: Re: What To Do If You Roll 3 1s And 2 6s?   Sun 28 Dec 2008 - 7:34

My bad, I had not even noticed that there were differences in the numbers rolled, meaning I had assumed they rollled the same number of doubles. LOL> Embarassed
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: What To Do If You Roll 3 1s And 2 6s?   Today at 19:27

Back to top Go down
 
What To Do If You Roll 3 1s And 2 6s?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» My Autobiography; The Ghost of Rock & Roll
» Jelly Roll Quilt
» Jelly Roll Morton -- help requested
» roll playing game
» Do you count one sushi roll as one bite or two?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: