Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mordheim Discussion

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterBlogYou'll never paint aloneLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Possessed mutations weapon clarification?

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Terdle
Youngblood
Youngblood
Terdle

Trading Reputation : 0

Possessed mutations weapon clarification? Empty
PostSubject: Possessed mutations weapon clarification?   Possessed mutations weapon clarification? Icon_minitimeMon 26 Nov 2012 - 3:41

Hey guys,

I am new to mordheim, and after having tried witch hunters/shadow warriors. I am now playing the Possessed, and plan on doing so in the future.

However at the moment me and my group are having some issues with my mutations, as we're not sure what to classify it as.

Scorpion Tail:
The mutant has a long barbed tail with a venom tip, allowing him to make an extra Strength 5 attack in each hand-to-hand combat phase. If the model hit by the tail is immune to poison, the Strength of the hit is reduced to 2.
At the moment we're treating it as unarmed weapon. Basicly as if you're punching with your fist.
And is the poison part of it just roleplay, or does it actually do something?

Great claw:
One of the mutant’s arms ends in a great, crab-like claw. He may carry no weapons in this arm, but gains an extra attack in hand-to-hand combat with a +1 Strength bonus.
We are treating it as a sepperate attack from the mainhand weapon.

Are we doing it the right way, or do you guys know the correct/best way to deal with it?
Back to top Go down
Terdle
Youngblood
Youngblood
Terdle

PostSubject: Re: Possessed mutations weapon clarification?   Possessed mutations weapon clarification? Icon_minitimeMon 26 Nov 2012 - 3:46

Also would like to share my beast, which got my a victory over our strongest player (rating 252, against my 91)

Possessed:
M WS BS S T W I A ld
5 5 0 4 6 2 6 2 7

Axe, mace, dagger.

Skills:
Scorpion Tail