Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mordheim Discussion

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterBlogYou'll never paint aloneLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Mordheim Base Rules

Go down 
+8
feelingfine69
Slapdash
davinewrath
Yodhrin
RationalLemming
Saranor
Von Kurst
Kitsunae
12 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Kitsunae
Warrior
Warrior
Kitsunae

Trading Reputation : 0

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned: none

Mordheim Base Rules Empty
PostSubject: Mordheim Base Rules   Mordheim Base Rules Icon_minitimeMon 14 Dec 2015 - 22:43

Hi everyone!

So about a year ago, I was leading a Mordheim campaign, and realised just how difficult it was with all the separated rules across multiple publications and the amount of unclarified rules that were out there. Being a graphic designer, I thought I would have a go at fixing this. So here I am, a year later and after at least six months of reading, compiling, re-writing and checking, I've created a revised edition of the Mordheim Base Rules.

It is a compiled rulebook consisting of the main Mordheim rules with additions (and some subtractions) from other publications, with a complete graphical redesign (all using the already available Mordheim images). Lots of typos have been fixed!

This is and was always intended as a full rulebook for my gaming group (as we use heaps of the additional rules and a few house rules) which I've printed and passed onto them. However, it is also a great resource for anyone who wants all the most relevant rules (in my opinion) in one document!

Here's what it looked like after it was printed:
Mordheim Base Rules Img_2010

You can download the whole rulebook here

You can also download a version that you could hand to a printer to be properly printed and bound here

(Be aware, these files are around 28Mb each!)