Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mordheim Discussion

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterBlogYou'll never paint aloneLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Stockholmian BTB-campaign (NEW PICS 110615)

Go down 
+9
Hamster
mrtn
Tintin
Eliazar
SerialMoM
Von Kurst
cianty
DeafNala
folketsfiende
13 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
folketsfiende
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient
folketsfiende

Trading Reputation : 2

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

Stockholmian BTB-campaign (NEW PICS 110615) Empty
PostSubject: Stockholmian BTB-campaign (NEW PICS 110615)   Stockholmian BTB-campaign (NEW PICS 110615) Icon_minitimeFri 11 Mar 2011 - 10:29

Ok first off, I'm not good at retelling the happenings of matches, so this will be a fairly laconic rendering. Hopefully I can manage to persuade the others involved (among them you find hamster and mrtn) to contribute to the thread.

For the first meeting, there were three players. I was playing my Beastmen of Ind, my son his Maneaters, and mrtn his beautiful Carnival of Chaos (which you can see here). We started off with the Traces to emprise-scenario, and constructed a decent enough looking isolated village to menace.
Stockholmian BTB-campaign (NEW PICS 110615) Setupgame1
I know the pic is dark and blurry, but I was using my mobile, hopefully it's good enough.

The beastmen started at the bottom of the pic, with the maneaters to the right and the carnival to the left. The beastmen had a good start, and took an early lead in information points, but the starting position soon showed some strategic flaws, the others were quickly amassing their own information, and my crossing the boggy river met with difficulties. Meanwhile, the maneaters made good use of their strength, and seemed to have the upper hand.
Stockholmian BTB-campaign (NEW PICS 110615) Ogretorturegame1