Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mordheim Discussion

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterBlogYou'll never paint aloneLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Hired Swords...!!

Go down 
+6
The_Ferret
mweaver
Lord 0
werekin
Grimscull
Identity
10 posters
AuthorMessage
Anonymous

Hired Swords...!! Empty
PostSubject: Hired Swords...!!   Hired Swords...!! Icon_minitimeSat 25 Dec 2010 - 1:57

Which Hired Swords do you guys play with ....or NOT play with??

In our gamingclub we are looking to start a campaing ...and since Im new to Mordheim I have been going through everything-Mordheim related I could find on the net ...among them the various hired swords (from the official website). - Now one that has really stuck in my eye is the Arabian Merchant ...what the hell were the designers thinking with that special Marketeer special ability??? Basically offering rare equipment for half price w. only a 1/6 chance of it "breaking" ...not to mention autooption to buy magic equipment such a flying carpet (not that I mind playing dwarfs ...but still???)

Since I actually kind of like the merchant ...I was contemplating suggesting to our group that the marketter spc. ability be exchanged for the academic skill of streetwise (+allowing the merchant to go search the market / which AFAIK can only normally be done by heroes not TOA?)

what do u guys think? ...any other thoughts on Hired Swords?

Claus

EDIT: This user is a bot and has been deleted since.
- cianty

Last edited by AbbyabbieGlen on Wed 5 Jan 2011 - 3:39; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Identity
Elder
Elder
Identity

Trading Reputation : -2

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

Hired Swords...!! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hired Swords...!!   Hired Swords...!! Icon_minitimeSat 25 Dec 2010 - 7:39