Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mordheim Discussion

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterBlogYou'll never paint aloneLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Tomb Guardians Revisited

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
5pointer
Elder
Elder
5pointer

Trading Reputation : 3

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned: none

Tomb Guardians Revisited Empty
PostSubject: Tomb Guardians Revisited   Tomb Guardians Revisited Icon_minitimeFri 25 Jun 2010 - 22:25

I've had a very quick and dirty bash at houseruling a version of the Tomb Kings that I am happy with. I must explain that this is, primarily, for me to make use of some of a Tomb King army that I'm going to get rid of. It's my initial thoughts on a potentially playable warband for this faction - open to constructive comments as this is my very first attempt at cobbling together a set of warband rules. My main concern is keeping it fluffy, while not horrible for Mrs 5pointer to play against! Smile

Tomb Guardians Revisited v0.4 - .doc format

v0.4 - Revised to take account of Horatius' second comments.

v0.3 - Revised to take account of Von Kurst's comments.

v0.2 - Revised to take account of Horatius' comments.

v0.1 - Original draft.

Last edited by 5pointer on Mon 28 Jun 2010 - 22:04; edited 3 times in total
Back to top Go down
Horatius
Warlord
Warlord
Horatius

Trading Reputation : 0

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Sisters of Sigmar Sisters of Sigmar
Achievements earned:

PostSubject: Re: Tomb Guardians Revisited   Tomb Guardians Revisited Icon_minitimeSat 26 Jun 2010 - 7:44

A good list, here are my comments:

- The prices seem to be fine except for the Ushabti which is overpriced. With toughness 4 and 2 wounds he will tend to die quickly and often once the opposing warbands have picked up some advances and equipment. Either make him more durable or make him cheaper.