I have been thinking (sometimes it happens).
If a sigmarite matriarch with a steel whip and a sigmarite warhammer is charged by another warrior with a lower initiative rating, how would the attacks be resolved.
As far as I see, then ekstra attack from the whip would strike first, then the charger, and then any remaining attacks from the warhammer and the whip.
However, what happens if the whip knocks down or stuns the opponent - can the remaining attacks be used to take the charger (who is now on the ground) out of action by merely wounding him or automatically if he is stunned by the whip? - Seems like quite a powerful combo.
The same thing can also happen if a mutant that charges uses a doublehanded weapon and has the scorpion tail mutation or ekstra arm mutation with a normal weapon. In this case, the tail would strike first, then person being charged, then the double handed weapon, which in case of a knockdown by the tail is almost a sure way to take a guy out of action.
I haven't been able to find any official rules about this subject, but it seems that both of these combantions are quite nasty.
The only thing I can actually think of, that might do the trick is to determine the result of the first attack, and if the attacker is knocked down/stunned then immediately roll any remaining attacks as normal (with to hit rolls/to wound, etc.) and then resolving any injury rolls as normal, thereby foregoing the normal rules about striking a character that is down.
If more than one person charges the matriarch the problem is solved, as the whip can only knock down 1 person, and any remaining attacks must be made against standing opponents.
Please let me her your thought about this problem