HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 The Sigmarite Warrior Priest HS (TC#28)

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Von Kurst
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 7021
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2009-01-18

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: The Sigmarite Warrior Priest HS (TC#28)   Wed 7 Oct 2009 - 5:56

TC#28 had the rules for a Sigmarite Warrior Priest hired sword.

The rules given are fairly sparse and the hiring fee and upkeep are higher than normal. The priest is armed with a Hammer of Sigmar. (What's that?) The rules say that he has access to prayers but do not say if he starts with any. (Does he?)

Issue #28 had lots of problems and I seem to remember seeing another version of the Warrior Priest later. I am I right?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Myntokk
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 679
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-09-03
Age : 30
Location : California

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Possessed Possessed
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: The Sigmarite Warrior Priest HS (TC#28)   Wed 7 Oct 2009 - 10:48

Well, I think it's pretty safe to assume that a "Hammer of Sigmar" is the same thing as a "Sigmarite Warhammer."

For prayers, I don't know but it seems to be the norm for a hired sword that's also a spellcaster to start with two, and that doesn't sound unreasonable for this guy.

Affraid I don't know of any other place where this guy is published though, sorry.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
meerkat
Veteran
Veteran


Posts : 121
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-03-23
Location : UK

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Witch Hunters Witch Hunters
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: The Sigmarite Warrior Priest HS (TC#28)   Thu 8 Oct 2009 - 5:47

Hey, why should a hired sword get a sigmarite hammer when the proper witch hunter priest doesn't?

Maybe it means he starts with the 'hammer of sigmar' prayer.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lanyssa Ryssyll
Ancient
Ancient


Posts : 486
Trading Reputation : 2
Join date : 2008-03-02
Age : 31
Location : Paris - France

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned: None

PostSubject: Re: The Sigmarite Warrior Priest HS (TC#28)   Thu 8 Oct 2009 - 6:33

meerkat wrote:
Hey, why should a hired sword get a sigmarite hammer when the proper witch hunter priest doesn't?

Maybe it means he starts with the 'hammer of sigmar' prayer.

That sounds reasonnable, and that's the way I understand the rule... But for me he hasn't to spell it, he can use it all the time And no prayer for him, he's too concentrate to use another spell, isn't he ?

But I don't know if there's an FAQ or re-written rule, sorry
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Myntokk
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 679
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-09-03
Age : 30
Location : California

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Possessed Possessed
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: The Sigmarite Warrior Priest HS (TC#28)   Thu 8 Oct 2009 - 10:20

meerkat wrote:
Hey, why should a hired sword get a sigmarite hammer when the proper witch hunter priest doesn't?
Probably just for a little added flavor, and maybe also to make that fairly powerful weapon available to some other warbands in at least some capacity. Of course, I think it would also be sensible to houserule that in a Witch Hunter warband (or any other warband containing a warrior priest hero), the Warrior Priest can be equipped with a Sigmarite Warhammer (which he may not ever give to other members of the warband).
meerkat wrote:
Maybe it means he starts with the 'hammer of sigmar' prayer.
Well, I think if this were the case then a) the "Hammer of Sigmar" wouldn't be listed under his equipment, and b) it would say unders the "Prayers" section of his special rules something like "one of these is the Hammer of Sigmar prayer."
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Da Bank
Rules Guru
Rules Guru


Posts : 1866
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2008-01-26

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Marienburgers Marienburgers
Achievements earned: None

PostSubject: Re: The Sigmarite Warrior Priest HS (TC#28)   Thu 8 Oct 2009 - 16:20

Sadly, no update on TC28 as not many questions were asked, there is a FAQ for TC29.

The hammer is a physical weapon and not a spell. If it was a spell it would be noted as such but it is listed under equipment.

On which spells does the Priest get? It says to follow the magic rules. Go to page 40 of the LRB rulebook and it says how many spells a spellcaster gets. Yes, a warlock is allowed two but this Hired Sword say specifically says to use the magic rules and in the magic rules it says roll a D6 to see what spell you get.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: The Sigmarite Warrior Priest HS (TC#28)   Today at 5:46

Back to top Go down
 
The Sigmarite Warrior Priest HS (TC#28)
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» The Sigmarite Warrior Priest HS (TC#28)
» Warrior priest of Sigmar
» The Warrior Priest of Sigmar Hired Sword
» Tag's Witch Hunters [WIP]
» Stuff from Siwoc

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: