Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mordheim Discussion

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterBlogYou'll never paint aloneLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

New player, Dwarf Treasure Hunter Warband

Go down 
+5
folketsfiende
xiconia
Horatio
sartori
D1kk3N
9 posters
AuthorMessage
D1kk3N
Youngblood
Youngblood
D1kk3N

Trading Reputation : 0

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned: none

New player, Dwarf Treasure Hunter Warband Empty
PostSubject: New player, Dwarf Treasure Hunter Warband   New player, Dwarf Treasure Hunter Warband Icon_minitimeSat 31 Jul 2010 - 1:41

Hi again guys.

Im tottaly new to Mordheim (I have some knowledge of Warhammer FB and Warhammer 40K)
But I've spent the last couple of days reading up on Mordheim rules, Warbands and other stuff. And I think i've decided to play a Dwarf Treasure Hunter warband.
I've made a starting warband army list and some feedback on that would be greatly appreciated

The List:
Noble - Great Weapon, Pistol x2
Engineer - Crossbow, Dagger
Slayer - Axe x2
Slayer - Axe x2
Thunderer - Crossbow, Dagger
Thunderer - Crossbow, Dagger
Clansman - Axe, Dagger

All in all thats 500 crowns.
As you may notice I'd like a warband focused on Ranged combat. But as I said, I have no experince with Mordheim so I do not know if this setup is viable or not.

I'm also wondering what kind of kits I should buy to create this warband, the standard Mordheim Dwaf kit? Some of the WHFB dwarf kits? Cost is not really an issue, but I'd like it to stay in the 150$ range, in case I find out that i don't really like the game.

Oh and any other tips for a newbie on what to buy, expect, etc is greatly appreciated guys.
Back to top Go down
sartori
General
General
sartori

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Undead Undead