HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 BTB - Two Questions

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
RationalLemming
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1454
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-05
Age : 32
Location : Toowoomba, Qld, Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ostlanders Ostlanders
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: BTB - Two Questions   Sun 28 Mar 2010 - 3:17

Hi,

I a couple of questions about BTB.

Ghartok's Skull - Can this be worn by spellcasters? Chaos Dragon Armour specifically states that it can be worn by spellcasters but Ghartok's Skull does not specify. I think that it is fine but it was raised as a question by my group because Ghartok's Skull counts as a helmet and helmets cannot be worn by spellcasters.

Touch of Onogal - Does the plague bearer last beyond the battle? I assume not.

Thanks! Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sites.google.com/site/ourhouserules/mordheim
cianty
Honour Guard
Honour Guard


Posts : 5274
Trading Reputation : 5
Join date : 2007-09-27
Location : Berlin

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Monks (BTB) Monks (BTB)
Achievements earned: Silver Tom Silver Tom

PostSubject: Re: BTB - Two Questions   Sun 28 Mar 2010 - 4:41

Ghartok's Skull can be used by spellcasters. This has to be because the artefacts are meant to be used by the Chaos warband's leader so in case of a Tchar Chieftain or a Possessed's Magister it would be really bad if he couldn't wear the helmet. I have added the clause ("does not hinder spellcasters") to the rules and errata list (not uploaded to the website though).

The Plague Bearer disappears at the end of the game. This will also be updated accordingly to make it clear, once I have the time.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cianty-tabletop.blogspot.com/
RationalLemming
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1454
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-05
Age : 32
Location : Toowoomba, Qld, Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ostlanders Ostlanders
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: BTB - Two Questions   Sun 28 Mar 2010 - 4:53

Thanks thumbsup
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sites.google.com/site/ourhouserules/mordheim
inkwolf
Youngblood
Youngblood


Posts : 9
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-03-27

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: BTB - Two Questions   Sun 28 Mar 2010 - 6:56

If you don't mind, I have another question about the chaos artifacts: is the -4 leadership penalty cumulative if a model has more than one chaos artifact equipped? My warband only has Ghartok's skull right now, but if they are lucky/unlucky enough to pick up another chaos artifact (my warband's objective is Celestial Protectorate)I would need to decide whom should hold it. Thanks.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
cianty
Honour Guard
Honour Guard


Posts : 5274
Trading Reputation : 5
Join date : 2007-09-27
Location : Berlin

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Monks (BTB) Monks (BTB)
Achievements earned: Silver Tom Silver Tom

PostSubject: Re: BTB - Two Questions   Sun 28 Mar 2010 - 10:08

No, the effect is not cumulative (so you are best off giving them all to the same model).

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cianty-tabletop.blogspot.com/
inkwolf
Youngblood
Youngblood


Posts : 9
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-03-27

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: BTB - Two Questions   Sun 28 Mar 2010 - 11:11

Good deal. Thanks for the answer. Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: BTB - Two Questions   Today at 4:55

Back to top Go down
 
BTB - Two Questions
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» mark 3 questions
» Horus Questions
» Newbie Questions
» You have questions, we try to have answers
» Exam Questions gone Wrong

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: