HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Questions.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Mushroom
Youngblood
Youngblood


Posts : 12
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-01-13
Age : 28
Location : Iceland

PostSubject: Questions.   Tue 13 Jan 2009 - 5:28

Hey! New to the forum, nice to see some other people who play Mordheim Razz

But I had a couple of rule questions.

First; the number 6 undead spell (don't have the name..) The one that grants you a dead heroes when they perish. Can the necromancer use it even if he's taken out of action? Or does he need to be standing at the end so it works? And are there any limitations to it since it seems kinda good?

Second; If you combine pistoleer and hunter can you shoot both your pistols every round? Or do you need to reload one of the guns next round?

Third : Any place where you can find a good collection of multiplayer scenarios?

Thanks!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Drugart
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 755
Trading Reputation : 1
Join date : 2008-11-11

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Questions.   Tue 13 Jan 2009 - 5:43

I have not read through them all just yet, but I believe we have all the TC up here, might trying going through them and see if there are some good ones there.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
catferret
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 508
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-08-10

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Kislevites Kislevites
Achievements earned:

PostSubject: Re: Questions.   Tue 13 Jan 2009 - 5:56

Not sure about the Necromancer spell, but can answer the Hunter skill question. The 2007 Rules review/Mordheim errata (downloadable from the Mordheim resources on the GW website) states that Hunter only works with a handgun or Hochland Longrifle/Hunting Rifle, therefore has no effect on Pistols.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Da Bank
Rules Guru
Rules Guru


Posts : 1866
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2008-01-26

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Marienburgers Marienburgers
Achievements earned: None

PostSubject: Re: Questions.   Tue 13 Jan 2009 - 6:37

Check out this link to go to another link. This rulebook covers a bunch of muliplayer scenarios.


http://boringmordheimforum.forumieren.com/rules-and-gameplay-f1/mordheim-compiled-rulebook-unofficial-t1257.htm


I can't answer all the questions as I am at work but hopefully by Wednesday.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mushroom
Youngblood
Youngblood


Posts : 12
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-01-13
Age : 28
Location : Iceland

PostSubject: Re: Questions.   Tue 13 Jan 2009 - 10:06

Thanks for the responses.
But the necromancy spell is something that has really been bothering us.
Seems kinda powerful since it makes no mention whether or not the mage has to be alive at the end of the battle.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Oldcastle
Champion
Champion


Posts : 43
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-09-15
Age : 53
Location : Wichita, KS

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Reiklanders Reiklanders
Achievements earned:

PostSubject: Re: Questions.   Tue 13 Jan 2009 - 10:12

Well, common sense would say no. A hero taken Out of Action cannot participate in the search phase, which would (I believe) be when the fallen enemy would be found. I'm pretty sure that's how our group would play that out.

But we've never had that exact situation come up, even though we have had a Necromancer with that spell in play. So, I would agree that a definite answer would be helpful.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mushroom
Youngblood
Youngblood


Posts : 12
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-01-13
Age : 28
Location : Iceland

PostSubject: Re: Questions.   Tue 13 Jan 2009 - 10:18

The spell description says something about summoning souls (don't have the book since I'm at work). So according to the fluff he does not seem to need the body. And of course the spell is Auto.

Currently we just have no ruling since the situation hasn't come up yet. But when it does I foresee some heavy bickering.

Unless someone has the answer... Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Admin Tom
Admin
Admin


Posts : 2590
Trading Reputation : 12
Join date : 2007-08-25
Location : Vienna/Zurich

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Witch Hunters Witch Hunters
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Questions.   Tue 13 Jan 2009 - 14:42

Mushroom wrote:

the number 6 undead spell [...] The one that grants you a dead heroes when they perish. Can the necromancer use it even if he's taken out of action?

Good question.

I would only allow the casting if the necromancer was not put OOA at the end of the game.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://boringmordheimblog.blogspot.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Questions.   Today at 0:40

Back to top Go down
 
Questions.
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» mark 3 questions
» Horus Questions
» Newbie Questions
» You have questions, we try to have answers
» Exam Questions gone Wrong

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: