Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mordheim Discussion

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterBlogYou'll never paint aloneLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

7th edition high elves

Go down 
+7
Ethlorien
Ezekiel
Admin Tom
Eliazar
DeafNala
Chad
Goosetipher
11 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Goosetipher
Champion
Champion
Goosetipher

Trading Reputation : 0

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Middenheimers Middenheimers
Achievements earned: none

7th edition high elves Empty
PostSubject: 7th edition high elves   7th edition high elves Icon_minitimeMon 23 Feb 2009 - 17:24

I started playing WFB in 6th edition and picked up high elves. The consensus opinion seems to be that they were a little underpowered. However, since the 7th dropped, I've been on a tear. They seem too powerful, too easily. I'm not saying they're unbeatable, it's just that they don't really reward sound tactics as much as they used to.

Thoughts? concerns? rants?
Back to top Go down
Chad
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient
Chad

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Pirates (Unofficial) Pirates (Unofficial)

PostSubject: Re: 7th edition high elves   7th edition high elves Icon_minitimeMon 23 Feb 2009 - 17:43

I can imagine that this is hard if your on the recieveing end, t surely if you tailor your own army to be less powerful you can overcome this obstacle? (I should be therapist! Imagine it: Dr. Greenberg's Psychiatric Hospital for Depressed Gamers.)
Back to top Go down
DeafNala
Admin
Admin
DeafNala

Trading Reputation : 9

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins

PostSubject: Re: 7th edition high elves   7th edition high elves Icon_minitimeMon 23 Feb 2009 - 17:43