Mordheim Discussion
 
HomeSearchRegisterBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

 

 Celestial Protectorate Question

Go down 
AuthorMessage
hurricanegirl
Youngblood
Youngblood
hurricanegirl

Posts : 9
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-06-07
Age : 46
Location : Atlanta, GA

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Merchants (BTB) Merchants (BTB)
Achievements earned: none

Celestial Protectorate Question Empty
PostSubject: Celestial Protectorate Question   Celestial Protectorate Question Icon_minitimeTue 7 Jun 2011 - 21:17

This has come up recently in our newly started BTB Campaign. We've noticed that the Celestial Protectorate doesn't get +1 CP for winning a game. Is this correct? I couldn't find anything in any FAQs about it.

thanks so much!
Back to top Go down
http://elorrahstormbringer.blogspot.com
RationalLemming
Etheral
Etheral
RationalLemming

Posts : 1478
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-05
Age : 36
Location : Toowoomba, Qld, Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ostlanders Ostlanders
Achievements earned: none

Celestial Protectorate Question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Celestial Protectorate Question   Celestial Protectorate Question Icon_minitimeTue 7 Jun 2011 - 23:47

In our BTB campaign we've assumed it is correct. I think it works well with the Reinforcements achievement that gives free henchmen replacements when a celestial protectorate warband loses henchmen in the cathayan borderlands. I think it allows a cp warband to fight hard without caring as much about winning or losing or losing henchmen. Out of the 6/7 players in our group our cp player has been coming second/third in total CPs the entire campaign so it didn't hurt his warband much.
Back to top Go down
http://sites.google.com/site/ourhouserules/mordheim
werekin
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient
werekin

Posts : 883
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-06-22
Age : 42
Location : Poole, England

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Norse (Unofficial) Norse (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: None

Celestial Protectorate Question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Celestial Protectorate Question   Celestial Protectorate Question Icon_minitimeThu 9 Jun 2011 - 22:34

Hiya folks.

When following the Celestial Protectorate objective there is a tactical choice to make after each battle.

+D3 CP's can be attained from making the Emissary's Report. The drawback is your warband leader misses the next battle if you choose to do this. A new leader is temporarily appointed for the next game.

It is a risky business if your warband has a strong leader. He may mess up the next game by going to make the Report. However, you stand a 1 in 3 chance of earning 3 CP's out of. m

If you have an average leader such as the Battle Monks of Cathay warband does, then the risk is usually always worth accepting.

Regards,

Werekin
Back to top Go down
https://libermalefic.blogspot.com/
Sponsored content




Celestial Protectorate Question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Celestial Protectorate Question   Celestial Protectorate Question Icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Celestial Protectorate Question
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: