Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mordheim Discussion

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterBlogYou'll never paint aloneLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

A real man of the north...

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Foxphoenix135

Foxphoenix135

Trading Reputation : 0

A real man of the north... Empty
PostSubject: A real man of the north...   A real man of the north... Icon_minitimeFri 8 Apr 2011 - 9:51

Hello all... I'm new obviously, and just wanted to pop in and give you all a taste of my painting style. Here is the youn Jarl for my fledgling Norse warband, for your approval:

A real man of the north... 6b79daef

A real man of the north... 9915972f

A real man of the north... A34b4a53

I'm an Alaskan resident, so Norsemen seemed to be a natural choice. I'll post more to the gallery as they get finished, but I would appreciate any feedback (read: ego-stroking and other forms of praise) anybody had for me!
Back to top Go down
DeafNala
Admin
Admin
DeafNala

Trading Reputation : 9

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: A real man of the north...   A real man of the north... Icon_minitimeFri 8 Apr 2011 - 13:18

That is a FINE way of introducing yourself. SO...WELCOME ABOARD Fearless Leader Tom's Sleep Yet Inspirational Nonetheless Mordheim Forum. May your stay be LONG & MERRY! cheers
Back to top Go down
BalrogTheBuff
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient
BalrogTheBuff

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: A real man of the north...   A real man of the north... Icon_minitimeFri 15 Apr 2011 - 19:01

Excellent use of shading! I wish I could get hair to look like your painting! How did you do that cape's red? It looks great.
Back to top Go down
Foxphoenix135

Foxphoenix135