Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mordheim Discussion

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterBlogYou'll never paint aloneLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Single Henchman Group- Earning Extra XP...

Go down 
+2
Von Kurst
RevenganceDK
6 posters
AuthorMessage
RevenganceDK
Youngblood
Youngblood
RevenganceDK

Trading Reputation : 0

Single Henchman Group- Earning Extra XP... Empty
PostSubject: Single Henchman Group- Earning Extra XP...   Single Henchman Group- Earning Extra XP... Icon_minitimeThu 20 Jan 2011 - 0:52

Hello. Please provide feedback

PREFACE:
My idea is a culmination of several ideas related to the topic. Here is the main source.

https://boringmordheimforum.forumieren.com/t3751-experimental-rule-heroic-henchmen-experience-bonus?highlight=henchmen

As one of the other people in that topic said, when i started playing i too gave all my henchman xp for taking any other figure OOA. After 4 months, last night i stumbled upon the fact that it is only HEROES who get the OOA xp. I was severely disappointed as my play style and love of the game has been about tight infighting among all my warband. Now my opinion is why to even fight with my henchman if they don't get xp from OOA's and the term MEAT shield is even more applicable to the henchmen. Id almost rather jsut take the 500 gold pimp out my heroes and take 2 hench with dagger and club. I also see why people rout so early... just to give their hench and everyone experience.

Since learning that I have been ransacking my brain for an idea about how to still allow for my play style and love of the game but yet not piss off all the other players who play the original way when I GM apply the rule.

WHO, WHAT, WHEN, WHERE:
SO here is my idea. 1,2 is to help facilitate fairness of the new rule to make it fair for me and them:

1- You may NEVER haver more Henchman groups that the 6 on the one henchmen group sheet.
(we do this anyways)