Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mordheim Discussion

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterBlogYou'll never paint aloneLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Alkemy minis any good?

Go down 
+3
Kpok
drakkol
folketsfiende
7 posters
AuthorMessage
folketsfiende
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient
folketsfiende

Trading Reputation : 2

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

Alkemy minis any good? Empty
PostSubject: Alkemy minis any good?   Alkemy minis any good? Icon_minitimeFri 26 Mar 2010 - 9:40

I've been ogling the Alkemy Khaliman republic minis for a couple of years now, and I'm wondering if any of you guys have any thoughts about quality and scale on these beauties? I'd like to use them to make a beastmen-like warband, but since they're so pricey I'm not sure (plus I've got tons of other painting projects to finish...).

Anyways, here's a link if you do not know the minis from before:
http://www.kraken-editions.com/en/alkemy/inhabitants-of-mornea/khaliman-republic/galery/index.html .
Back to top Go down
drakkol
Ancient
Ancient
drakkol

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs

PostSubject: Re: Alkemy minis any good?   Alkemy minis any good? Icon_minitimeFri 26 Mar 2010 - 9:54

Alkemy minis any good? C58f403f40Alkemy minis any good? Cd81ecfdd9
looking these it seems that scale fits well with mordheim...or not?
Back to top Go down
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Drakkols-workshop/294017540629240
Kpok
Hero
Hero
Kpok

Trading Reputation : 0

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Witch Hunters Witch Hunters

PostSubject: Re: Alkemy minis any good?   Alkemy minis any good? Icon_minitimeFri 26 Mar 2010 - 11:14

The detail and quality is really good.
They are not as bulky as the GW beastman.
I try to get a comparison shot with both of them.
Back to top Go down
cjp
Knight
Knight
cjp