Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mordheim Discussion

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterBlogYou'll never paint aloneLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Mordheim online campaign helper

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Nipsu

Nipsu

Trading Reputation : 0

Mordheim online campaign helper Empty
PostSubject: Mordheim online campaign helper   Mordheim online campaign helper Icon_minitimeFri 23 Oct 2020 - 20:09

Heya!

I recently started playing in a small group, running a campaign with rules from Mordheimers Campaign Aid. We modified the rules and added some of our own etc.
The campaign handling started to be a little too overwhelming so we decided to develop our own software for it! Idea

I'm currently running a copy on my developer server ( https://bugi.fi/mordhelper ) where I'm testing all the gimmicks. Feel free to look around!
Try the demo if you want to tinker with it, if the login window doesn't pop up just reload the page (I'm doing occasional stress tests and my server is rather slow). The demo-campaign currently forces some of our house rules on it so it might look weird, they are optional in the actual game.  

The backend server is currently stable but lacks a lot on the front side: UI is somewhat "engineer-y" and it doesn't really have any tips/tutorials/info. But it's getting there, I swear! Very Happy Very Happy
There is no warband roster stuff (Which I find intimidating yet fascinating idea to add there) but it is a functional campaign helper.

The backend is pretty safe and secure to use in many ways, even though it is only for a game (with friends who you're supposed to meet face to face anyway).
My plan is to add all the house rule options and game logic that I might be missing currently, then fix the looks of it. I'll release it either as open source or just a stand-alone configurable server.