HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Chaos Armor Question

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Arli
Veteran
Veteran


Posts : 121
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-05-24
Age : 46
Location : Washington DC

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Chaos Armor Question   Sat 20 Apr 2013 - 16:20

A beastmen warband in our current campaign searched for and found a suit of Chaos armor. I have searched for the details on this, but have not found them yet. We had some questions about this.

The wording on the items list that he was using said that the armor grafts to the hero. We were wondering if the hero could wear armor in addition to the chaos armor. I said that it would not be possible because the armor is grafted to him and he could not find other armor to fit.

Also, the wording on the item said that it granted a 4+ save. It did not specify whether it was a 4+ armor save or a 4+ ward save (just save). Which is it?

Can it be improved by use of a shield?

Thanks
Arli
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RationalLemming
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1451
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-05
Age : 32
Location : Toowoomba, Qld, Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ostlanders Ostlanders
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Chaos Armor Question   Sat 20 Apr 2013 - 16:33

You are right that it is still a suit of armour so it cannot be combined with another suit of armour. It just happens to have a special rule about fusing to the body of the warrior wearing it.

Chaos armour offers a 4+ armour save that can be improved by a shield and negated by modifiers and critical hits.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sites.google.com/site/ourhouserules/mordheim
Arli
Veteran
Veteran


Posts : 121
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-05-24
Age : 46
Location : Washington DC

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Chaos Armor Question   Sat 20 Apr 2013 - 16:54

Great, Thanks.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
DicLombardi
Knight
Knight


Posts : 87
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-06-17

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Merchants (BTB) Merchants (BTB)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Chaos Armor Question   Mon 5 Aug 2013 - 1:35

I know I've seen it somewhere before but I can't seem to find it, Chaos Armour + Dragon Scale Armour? It doesn't stack does it? What happens because you have to wear both (if you're a chaos leader)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RationalLemming
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1451
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-05
Age : 32
Location : Toowoomba, Qld, Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ostlanders Ostlanders
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Chaos Armor Question   Mon 5 Aug 2013 - 3:16

I've seen it somewhere before also but cannot find it now. I believe that it is worn over the Chaos Armour but provides no additional Armour Save.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sites.google.com/site/ourhouserules/mordheim
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Chaos Armor Question   Today at 12:34

Back to top Go down
 
Chaos Armor Question
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» ARMOR PHOTOGALLERY #4 Sd Kfz 234
» ARMOR PHOTOGALLERY #9 Marder II
» Engine of chaos ideas (?)
» Question About Gladiator beasts.
» Salvo Chaos deck

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: