HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Armor Question

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
beninator



Posts : 4
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-12-07
Age : 29
Location : Madison, Wisconsin

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Armor Question   Sun 8 Dec 2013 - 15:11

Hey all, I have a question about armor:

I know that if a model can't purchase a weapon from its equipment list, it cannot use the weapon. Does the same apply to armor? Like, if a Clan Eshin warband managed to get its furry collective paws on a suit of gromril armor, could the assassin adept wear it even though he doesn't have it on his equipment list?

Cheers.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lord 0
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 887
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-02-13
Location : Friendship, New York

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Armor Question   Sun 8 Dec 2013 - 16:54

You can only use armour that is on your list. That being said, it was only a patch that allowed gromril and ithilmar to count as heavy armour.

In my group we decided that Gromril counts as heavy armour and Ithilmar counts as light armour.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Aipha
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 571
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-04-04
Age : 26
Location : Denmark

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Armor Question   Mon 9 Dec 2013 - 1:07

beninator wrote:
I know that if a model can't purchase a weapon from its equipment list, it cannot use the weapon. Does the same apply to armor? Like, if a Clan Eshin warband managed to get its furry collective paws on a suit of gromril armor, could the assassin adept wear it even though he doesn't have it on his equipment list?
What applies to weapons, applies to armour:

Quote :
[Y]our warriors can only use the weapons and armour listed in their warband entry.
Lord 0 wrote:
In my group we decided that Gromril counts as heavy armour and Ithilmar counts as light armour.
Mine as well. Simply doesn't make sense, that Elves can't use Heavy Armour, but their main material is used for Heavy Armour.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RationalLemming
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1451
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-05
Age : 32
Location : Toowoomba, Qld, Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ostlanders Ostlanders
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Armor Question   Mon 9 Dec 2013 - 2:44

Aipha wrote:
Quote :
[Y]our warriors can only use the weapons and armour listed in their warband entry.
Lord 0 wrote:
In my group we decided that Gromril counts as heavy armour and Ithilmar counts as light armour.
Mine as well. Simply doesn't make sense, that Elves can't use Heavy Armour, but their main material is used for Heavy Armour.
+1 to answer and +1 to house rule.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sites.google.com/site/ourhouserules/mordheim
beninator



Posts : 4
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-12-07
Age : 29
Location : Madison, Wisconsin

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Armor Question   Mon 9 Dec 2013 - 6:34

Thanks for the replies. I guess I didnt see that bit...
Regardless, nice house rule.
Cheers
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Armor Question   Today at 2:21

Back to top Go down
 
Armor Question
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Triode/pentode switch question
» Permission to ask a question
» BTB Terrain special rules question
» wh40k ork trukk question
» ARMOR PHOTOGALLERY #4 Sd Kfz 234

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: