HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Do hired swords count towards objectives?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Jacko' lantern
General
General


Posts : 169
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-10-25
Age : 19
Location : coventry, england. home of the sarcastic tea cup.

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Do hired swords count towards objectives?    Tue 4 Jan 2011 - 15:25

I was playing a game of breakthrough with my brother, in which we were aloud 80gc To buy hired swords,
and he just won with one warband member and a hired sword crossing my side of the board.
So I was wondering if hired swords count for objective based games?

Part of me wants it not to count, just to keep my winnig streak(his only other warband members were in combat)

And part of me wants it to be ok, just because he hasn't won a game in nearly 2 years Razz
Back to top Go down
View user profile
WarbossKurgan
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 2868
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2007-10-04
Age : 45
Location : Morkchester, UK

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: None

PostSubject: Re: Do hired swords count towards objectives?    Tue 4 Jan 2011 - 16:48

I'm pretty sure Hired Swords are counted in that case... But I'm not 100%
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.flameon.co.uk
mweaver
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1411
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-01-13
Location : South Texas, U.S.A.

PostSubject: Re: Do hired swords count towards objectives?    Tue 4 Jan 2011 - 22:22

For that game, the HS counts as a member of the warband for routing purposes and for the combat rating of the warband; I can't think of any argument for him not counting toward counting toward the scenario's objective.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Eagle5
Captain
Captain


Posts : 71
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-11-26

PostSubject: Re: Do hired swords count towards objectives?    Tue 4 Jan 2011 - 23:44

Well, their leadership can never be used for rout tests (so if only hired swords remain they auto-rout). However, they can do things like pick up wyrdstone, search buildings in Hidden Treasure, carry the chest, etc. Basically, they seem to be able to do everything a regular type warrior could do, just never lead.

That was a long way of saying I think they do count for leaving map edge.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Gobbo Freak
Elder
Elder


Posts : 344
Trading Reputation : 7
Join date : 2009-09-08
Age : 33
Location : Tilburg, NL

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Do hired swords count towards objectives?    Wed 5 Jan 2011 - 0:36

the rule for ending a game of breakthrough says:

2 or more standing warriors. HS are warriors, so yes they would count...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Jacko' lantern
General
General


Posts : 169
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-10-25
Age : 19
Location : coventry, england. home of the sarcastic tea cup.

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Do hired swords count towards objectives?    Wed 5 Jan 2011 - 1:42

Ah, thanks for clearing that up guys.
I did think that they did, but wasn't sure Razz
Back to top Go down
View user profile
DRD1812
Warlord
Warlord


Posts : 229
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-01-28
Location : Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

PostSubject: Re: Do hired swords count towards objectives?    Wed 5 Jan 2011 - 8:28

So would animals count?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
BalrogTheBuff
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 655
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-11-15
Age : 32
Location : Santa Maria, CA

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Do hired swords count towards objectives?    Thu 6 Jan 2011 - 11:00

Animals are technically a warrior. So i would say so. The rules never say animals cannot complete objectives (other than the fact they have no thumbs so no picking up of objects usually)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Do hired swords count towards objectives?    Today at 10:54

Back to top Go down
 
Do hired swords count towards objectives?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Mordheim Hired Swords
» A collection of Hired Swords
» Cornelius' Hired Swords
» hired swords
» Chris' Hired Swords - Warlock, Pit Fighter and Troll Slayer

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: