Mordheim Discussion
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share
 

 Warlock (hired sword) - Does his staff count as Weapon ?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Claus
Champion
Champion
Claus

Posts : 47
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-08-31
Location : Austria (nearby Vienna)

Warlock  (hired sword) - Does his staff count as Weapon ? Empty
PostSubject: Warlock (hired sword) - Does his staff count as Weapon ?   Warlock  (hired sword) - Does his staff count as Weapon ? Icon_minitimeMon 9 Aug 2010 - 13:03

Hi gents

In our gaming group it happened that the Warlock (hired sword) had to fight in close combat and we were wondering if his staff counts as close combat weapon or if he is fighting with his bare hands.

We were thinking of treating the staff as a club.

We were als wondering if hired swords carry the so called "free" dagger or if they only carry exactly the equipment listed in their profile.

Regards
Claus


Last edited by Claus on Mon 9 Aug 2010 - 13:27; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RationalLemming
Etheral
Etheral
RationalLemming

Posts : 1476
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-05
Age : 35
Location : Toowoomba, Qld, Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ostlanders Ostlanders
Achievements earned: none

Warlock  (hired sword) - Does his staff count as Weapon ? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warlock (hired sword) - Does his staff count as Weapon ?   Warlock  (hired sword) - Does his staff count as Weapon ? Icon_minitimeMon 9 Aug 2010 - 13:05

I don't know about the free dagger but I would treat the staff as a weapon like a club, hammer or mace (since the Weapons & Armour rules for this type of weapon actually says "club, hammer, mace or staff").
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sites.google.com/site/ourhouserules/mordheim
Aldhick
Veteran
Veteran
Aldhick

Posts : 121
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-09-16
Age : 39
Location : Czech Republic, Brno

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Sisters of Sigmar Sisters of Sigmar
Achievements earned: none

Warlock  (hired sword) - Does his staff count as Weapon ? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warlock (hired sword) - Does his staff count as Weapon ?   Warlock  (hired sword) - Does his staff count as Weapon ? Icon_minitimeMon 9 Aug 2010 - 13:19

afaik hired swords don't have free dagger and staff count as a club

in our group we've accepted the rules of Nicodemu's staff for all staffs in general. So in one hand it is ordinary club, if held in both hands you can also parry.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
mweaver
Etheral
Etheral
mweaver

Posts : 1411
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-01-14
Location : South Texas, U.S.A.

Warlock  (hired sword) - Does his staff count as Weapon ? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warlock (hired sword) - Does his staff count as Weapon ?   Warlock  (hired sword) - Does his staff count as Weapon ? Icon_minitimeMon 9 Aug 2010 - 14:51

We have always treated it like a club, too.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
BargainBinArcher
Champion
Champion
BargainBinArcher

Posts : 56
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-06-04
Location : California

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Sisters of Sigmar Sisters of Sigmar
Achievements earned: none

Warlock  (hired sword) - Does his staff count as Weapon ? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warlock (hired sword) - Does his staff count as Weapon ?   Warlock  (hired sword) - Does his staff count as Weapon ? Icon_minitimeTue 10 Aug 2010 - 18:38

I'm pretty sure it's stated in the rules that it counts as a club.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
shotguncoffee
Warlord
Warlord
shotguncoffee

Posts : 277
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-04-17
Location : England

Warlock  (hired sword) - Does his staff count as Weapon ? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warlock (hired sword) - Does his staff count as Weapon ?   Warlock  (hired sword) - Does his staff count as Weapon ? Icon_minitimeTue 10 Aug 2010 - 20:02

Club, no free Dagger.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




Warlock  (hired sword) - Does his staff count as Weapon ? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warlock (hired sword) - Does his staff count as Weapon ?   Warlock  (hired sword) - Does his staff count as Weapon ? Icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Warlock (hired sword) - Does his staff count as Weapon ?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» The Warrior Priest of Sigmar Hired Sword
» Post count reset?
» How to make a HUD?
» Do MLP Tumblrs count?
» Hired swords for lizardmen?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: