HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Border Town Buring Questions

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Grubbi
Captain
Captain


Posts : 76
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-02-28
Location : Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Carnival of Chaos (EIF) Carnival of Chaos (EIF)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Border Town Buring Questions   Fri 11 Jun 2010 - 2:21

I was reading Battle Monks of Cathay and I was slightly confused at something. In the skill warmonger you can get D3+1 raging peasants, it says that this may exceed the maximum number of warriors. Does this mean I could get 9 raging peasants or does it only mean I can get over 15 warriors in my warband.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
SeiFeR-NL
Warlord
Warlord


Posts : 290
Trading Reputation : 2
Join date : 2009-09-29
Location : Netherlands

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Bretonnians (Unofficial) Bretonnians (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Border Town Buring Questions   Fri 11 Jun 2010 - 2:38

Grubbi wrote:
I was reading Battle Monks of Cathay and I was slightly confused at something. In the skill warmonger you can get D3+1 raging peasants, it says that this may exceed the maximum number of warriors. Does this mean I could get 9 raging peasants or does it only mean I can get over 15 warriors in my warband.
D3 means throw 1 dice
1,2 = 1 raging peasants
3,4 = 2 raging peasants
5,6 = 3 raging peasants
+ 1

So no more then 4 raging peasants is possible.
But if you have for excample a warband of 12 and they may exceed the maximum number of warriors you still get 4, lifting you over the limit of 15!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Grubbi
Captain
Captain


Posts : 76
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-02-28
Location : Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Carnival of Chaos (EIF) Carnival of Chaos (EIF)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Border Town Buring Questions   Mon 14 Jun 2010 - 2:50

What I meant was in the army entry it says you can have 0-5 but then in the skill it says you can have +D3+1. I didn't know if I could exceed the 5 peasants I can normally get.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
cianty
Honour Guard
Honour Guard


Posts : 5274
Trading Reputation : 5
Join date : 2007-09-27
Location : Berlin

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Monks (BTB) Monks (BTB)
Achievements earned: Silver Tom Silver Tom

PostSubject: Re: Border Town Buring Questions   Mon 14 Jun 2010 - 3:13

Grubbi wrote:
What I meant was in the army entry it says you can have 0-5 but then in the skill it says you can have +D3+1. I didn't know if I could exceed the 5 peasants I can normally get.

Yes, you can.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cianty-tabletop.blogspot.com/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Border Town Buring Questions   Today at 18:49

Back to top Go down
 
Border Town Buring Questions
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Alternative Scenarios for Border Town Burning
» Border Town Burning gaming board (Mountains of Mourn)
» [Supplement] Border Town Burning - Full Supplement Out Now!!
» Monday Night Mordheim Presents: Border Town Burning
» Possessed and Mutations

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: