Mordheim Discussion
 
HomeSearchRegisterBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

 

 [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
KorgakGrimtooth
Hero
Hero
KorgakGrimtooth

Posts : 36
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-01-16
Location : Saratoga, CA

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

merchant - [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell? Empty
PostSubject: [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell?   merchant - [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell? Icon_minitimeFri 27 Feb 2009 - 9:22

Hi, I had a question about the Magician hero for the Merchant Caravan warband -- does he start with a Lesser Magic spell?
Back to top Go down
Identity
Elder
Elder
Identity

Posts : 368
Trading Reputation : -2
Join date : 2009-01-14
Location : California

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

merchant - [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell? Empty
PostSubject: Re: [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell?   merchant - [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell? Icon_minitimeFri 27 Feb 2009 - 9:27

Yes, he starts with one randomly allocated spell as detailed in the magic section of the rulebook:
Quote :
Each wizard starts with one randomly determined spell, but may gain more. Roll a D6 and consult the appropriate chart. If you get the same spell twice, roll again or lower the spell's difficulty by 1.
Back to top Go down
KorgakGrimtooth
Hero
Hero
KorgakGrimtooth

Posts : 36
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-01-16
Location : Saratoga, CA

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

merchant - [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell? Empty
PostSubject: Re: [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell?   merchant - [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell? Icon_minitimeFri 27 Feb 2009 - 9:44

Thanks! I guess I was confused, because all other casters I've seen state that in their description, next to the "Wizard" or "Priest" special rule heading... I thought, perhaps, the Magician might not start with a spell to represent some sort of apprentice or neophyte status or some such.
Back to top Go down
cianty
Honour Guard
Honour Guard
cianty

Posts : 5284
Trading Reputation : 5
Join date : 2007-09-27
Location : Berlin

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Monks (BTB) Monks (BTB)
Achievements earned: Silver Tom Silver Tom

merchant - [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell? Empty
PostSubject: Re: [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell?   merchant - [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell? Icon_minitimeFri 27 Feb 2009 - 12:07

The wording is the same as for other spell-casters in the rulebook. Smile


Magister (Posessed)
Wizard: The Magister is a wizard and uses Chaos
Rituals. See the Magic section for details.

Warrior-Priest (Witch Hunters)
Prayers: A Warrior-Priest is a servant of
Sigmar and may use the Prayers of
Sigmar as detailed in the Magic
section.

Sigmarite Matriarch (Sisters of Sigmar)
Prayers of Sigmar: The Matriarch has studied the
Prayers of Sigmar. See the Magic section.

Necromancer (Undead)
Wizard: Necromancers are wizards and so are able to
use Necromantic magic. See the Magic section for
details.

Eshin Sorcerer (Skaven)
Wizard: An Eshin Sorcerer is a wizard and uses the
Magic of the Horned Rat. See the Magic section for
details.
Back to top Go down
http://cianty-tabletop.blogspot.com/
KorgakGrimtooth
Hero
Hero
KorgakGrimtooth

Posts : 36
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-01-16
Location : Saratoga, CA

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

merchant - [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell? Empty
PostSubject: Re: [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell?   merchant - [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell? Icon_minitimeFri 27 Feb 2009 - 17:33

Oh, you are absolutely correct! Well, I guess my question is now answered.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




merchant - [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell? Empty
PostSubject: Re: [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell?   merchant - [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell? Icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
[BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: