HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 A silly question regarding daggers and attacks.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Theodeus
Warrior
Warrior


Posts : 15
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-10-25
Location : Sweden

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Shadow Warriors (Unofficial) Shadow Warriors (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: A silly question regarding daggers and attacks.   Sat 8 Nov 2008 - 18:09

I may have overlooked this while reading the rules, but does a model get two attacks as soon as they equip a hand weapon? For example: a shadow warrior model (A 1) swings a sword and a bow. In close combat, would he have two attacks, since all models have a free dagger? It just seems weird, so I had to ask.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.silverpennies.se
cianty
Honour Guard
Honour Guard


Posts : 5274
Trading Reputation : 5
Join date : 2007-09-27
Location : Berlin

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Monks (BTB) Monks (BTB)
Achievements earned: Silver Tom Silver Tom

PostSubject: Re: A silly question regarding daggers and attacks.   Sat 8 Nov 2008 - 18:49

yes.

dagger + sword = two weapons so you do get the additional attack.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cianty-tabletop.blogspot.com/
Burlok Blackaxe
Veteran
Veteran


Posts : 127
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-10-01
Age : 27
Location : Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned:

PostSubject: Re: A silly question regarding daggers and attacks.   Sun 9 Nov 2008 - 0:38

on a somewhat related note, does a charge confer an bonus attack? or do I just have 40k on the brain?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
cianty
Honour Guard
Honour Guard


Posts : 5274
Trading Reputation : 5
Join date : 2007-09-27
Location : Berlin

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Monks (BTB) Monks (BTB)
Achievements earned: Silver Tom Silver Tom

PostSubject: Re: A silly question regarding daggers and attacks.   Sun 9 Nov 2008 - 5:16

Burlok Blackaxe wrote:
on a somewhat related note, does a charge confer an bonus attack? or do I just have 40k on the brain?

Yeah, that must be from 40k or something. There IS a certain skill that gives a bonus when charging but that's WS.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cianty-tabletop.blogspot.com/
Theodeus
Warrior
Warrior


Posts : 15
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-10-25
Location : Sweden

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Shadow Warriors (Unofficial) Shadow Warriors (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: A silly question regarding daggers and attacks.   Sun 9 Nov 2008 - 5:37

Ok! Thanks a lot! Feel free to lock this topic! pig
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.silverpennies.se
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: A silly question regarding daggers and attacks.   Today at 23:53

Back to top Go down
 
A silly question regarding daggers and attacks.
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» silly question from suemet
» Just a silly Question,Did you feel old when you turned 30?
» 4 All-Out Attacks OTK Decks
» Question About Gladiator beasts.
» Dark Fusion / Mirror Force question

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: