HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Saurus Totem Warrior

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
TwoCowz
Youngblood
Youngblood
avatar

Posts : 13
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2017-01-03

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Saurus Totem Warrior   Fri 20 Jan 2017 - 22:16

Hoping somebody could shoot a link to a rule as to what does 1-1 for the Saurus Totem Warrior mean ?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Grimscull
Etheral
Etheral
avatar

Posts : 1409
Trading Reputation : 2
Join date : 2010-11-22

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Saurus Totem Warrior   Sat 21 Jan 2017 - 1:09

From the Lustria-Setting? I don't have a 1-1 for Totem Warriors in my pdf. I got 0-1, which meant you can have up to one, but can start with 0 Totem Warriors. And I have 1+1 in his profile for attacks, which means he has one regular attack and another bite attack.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Von Kurst
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster
avatar

Posts : 7272
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2009-01-18

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Saurus Totem Warrior   Sat 21 Jan 2017 - 13:02

Yeah if you are talking his attack stat, it means he has a special bite attack. Do you have the rules for the warband?

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Athanatosz
General
General
avatar

Posts : 155
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-02-09
Age : 31
Location : Hungary

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Marauders (BTB) Marauders (BTB)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Saurus Totem Warrior   Sat 21 Jan 2017 - 23:58

Interesting, as the Centigor also has a special attack (Trample) which is indicated with a 1(2).
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Von Kurst
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster
avatar

Posts : 7272
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2009-01-18

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Saurus Totem Warrior   Sun 22 Jan 2017 - 10:45

Different editors and different authors is a possible excuse, although it could have been the same person just a different day. GW is inconsistency personified. Check out the number of different versions of "immune to psychology" rules in Mordheim warbands. Or the number of times Tumas gave a different answer to the same rules question.

Humans is human.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Athanatosz
General
General
avatar

Posts : 155
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-02-09
Age : 31
Location : Hungary

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Marauders (BTB) Marauders (BTB)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Saurus Totem Warrior   Mon 23 Jan 2017 - 6:05

If I want to add some logic:
- 1(2) means you have a normal attack with weapons, and another unarmed attack (without modifiers) in your turn
- 1-1 means you have a normal attack with weapons in your turn, and an unarmed (bite) attack after everyone else
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TwoCowz
Youngblood
Youngblood
avatar

Posts : 13
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2017-01-03

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Saurus Totem Warrior   Mon 23 Jan 2017 - 10:54

Thanks guys! sorry for not being clear on this but we figured it is the bite attack!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Saurus Totem Warrior   

Back to top Go down
 
Saurus Totem Warrior
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» my warrior deck
» The Sigmarite Warrior Priest HS (TC#28)
» equip spell/warrior combo
» Light Warrior Deck
» Warrior priest of Sigmar

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: