Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mordheim Discussion

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterBlogYou'll never paint aloneLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

getting back into the damned

Go down 
+2
DeafNala
Joker2and53
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Joker2and53
Warlord
Warlord
Joker2and53

Trading Reputation : 0

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Middenheimers Middenheimers
Achievements earned: none

damned - getting back into the damned Empty
PostSubject: getting back into the damned   damned - getting back into the damned Icon_minitimeFri 24 Oct 2008 - 14:37

Hey everyone, I guess I'll introduce myself and tell my Mordheim story.

I began gaming with 40k second edition with my two brothers all the way back in 1995. I started playing Mordheim when I was 15 upon it's first release in 1999. My local store was in Gainesville, Florida, a place called the Traveling Mage. Collectively the gaming group played through two Mordheim Campaigns (and part of a third) before moving onto other games (GW or otherwise). In the first campaign I entered the city of the damned as the Reiklanders and was wildly successful. I actually went 13-1 and won the entire campaign. While campaigning I kept a battle log, which I sent off to several fan sites, one of which is still available here http://www.geocities.com/danielmataylor/champion.html

Keep in mind that I was 15 when writing those reports, I assure you almost ten years later I have grown. Furthermore, I have to admit I was shocked to find that report still floating around the internet. The second campaign I ran Orcs and Goblins and finished 9-2 in third place. Having only four heroes kept me financially strained. The witch hunter which took second place in the first campaign took first, while the late arriving dwarfs from the first campaign took second.