HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Lad got talent and unit limit

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
jymmy
Hero
Hero


Posts : 36
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2015-02-06

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Carnival of Chaos (EIF) Carnival of Chaos (EIF)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Lad got talent and unit limit   Mon 21 Mar 2016 - 7:42

Hi there, I ask you for help for what it seems a pretty basic doubt!

In one of our last games a friend rolled lad got talent with a possesed beastman. The thing is that we supossed that given that the beastman is no longer a unit but a hero, he would have 2 beastman in his warband and would be able to recruit a new one (three beastman unit and one beastman hero) It works this way or the amount of beastman is still three independently if they are units or heroes?

Back to top Go down
View user profile
whiskeytango
Warlord
Warlord


Posts : 253
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-10-30

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Witch Hunters Witch Hunters
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Lad got talent and unit limit   Mon 21 Mar 2016 - 11:22

I actually dont think this is addressed anywhere in the rule book or the errata, but my first instinct would be to say that he can't hire a new Beastman. Even though one is a hero now, he's still a "Beastman".
Back to top Go down
View user profile
bitxo
Champion
Champion


Posts : 54
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-02-09

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Lad got talent and unit limit   Mon 21 Mar 2016 - 11:27

I agree a promoted bestman is still a beastman, and the warband list allows a up to 3 of them... so I've allways played using the max number as reference for the whole band, not only the henchmen. So only 3 beastmen for the possessed, only 1 ogre for ostlanders, only 5 flagellants for witch hunters... even if one of them gets promoted. Maybe some people have a different house rule, but I've allways played that way.

Only exception would be if you get an extra henchmen or hero using Monkey's Paw or Magic Lamp, wich rules specifies you may have more members of the same kind than your warband list allows.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Von Kurst
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 7021
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2009-01-18

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Lad got talent and unit limit   Mon 21 Mar 2016 - 12:51

The question is addressed in an FAQ, but not, as one would expect, in a direct way.

Quote :
Q: Can an Orc warband purchase another Big ’Un if his first Big Un became the leader and he has one other Big ’Un?
A: No. The new Leader is still a Big ’Un, albeit with the Leader ability. You can fill the empty hero spot with promoted Orcs, but you may never have more than 2 Big ’Uns.

Also from the online rulebook (Part III, Campaigns, p. 82)
Quote :
The new Hero remains the same Henchman type (eg,
a Ghoul stays as a Ghoul)

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Lad got talent and unit limit   Today at 10:28

Back to top Go down
 
Lad got talent and unit limit
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» What unit/s do you want to Level Break?
» New Fluffy Mordheim warband: Order of the Hammers of Sigmar
» About the "lad's got talent" rule
» Warhammer Chaos Nurgle Unit
» Lads got talent...

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: