HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 

How varied are you in the warbands you play?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
MasterSpark
Warlord
Warlord

Trading Reputation : 0

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Undead Undead
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: How varied are you in the warbands you play?   Sun 23 Aug 2015 - 1:54

Hi all.

I'm interested in knowing how often you tend to switch warband between or during campaigns. Do you have a type/race of warband that you usually stick to or do you like mixing it up? Do you have several ones that you go between?

I've been playing Mordheim for two years now and I think I'm up to 80 games played in total, and somewhere around 60 of those I've played as undead. The rest of the time it's been as several different warbands but never more than a few games as each.

Edit: I'm not sure if this forum is the right place for the thread, please move it if there's somewhere else to put it.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RationalLemming
Etheral
Etheral

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ostlanders Ostlanders

PostSubject: Re: How varied are you in the warbands you play?   Sun 23 Aug 2015 - 5:30

I have a few core warbands that I have played regularly (Osterlanders, Middenheimers and Dwarfs Treasure Hunters) but I do like to try new warbands (i.e. I've just created a Witch Hunter warband that I'll start using on Friday). I've also played Lizardmen, Dwarf Rangers and Gunnery School of Nuln off the top of my head.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sites.google.com/site/ourhouserules/mordheim
werekin
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Norse (Unofficial) Norse (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: None

PostSubject: Re: How varied are you in the warbands you play?   Sun 23 Aug 2015 - 5:50

Not much a rules discussion is it Deaf Nala? More a general discussion about preferred warbands.