HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 giving necromancer a bow

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
rory
Captain
Captain


Posts : 73
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-18
Location : Middelburg, Netherlands

PostSubject: giving necromancer a bow   Tue 31 Mar 2015 - 16:03

He guys,

A quick question regarding the equipment for the necromancer in the undead warband. I see alot of people giving their necomancer a bow. What is the purpose? Seeing as you cant do magic and shooting in the same turn.

Cheers,

Rory
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Von Kurst
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 7006
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2009-01-18

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: giving necromancer a bow   Tue 31 Mar 2015 - 16:36

The purpose is to shoot.
The range of necromancy spells is 12" max. A bow lets you reach out 24".

Sometimes there is no target in range for your spell or you have only the spell of awakening and nothing else. The necromancer has a better BS than a dreg and really isn't a fighter. What other contribution can he make?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
rory
Captain
Captain


Posts : 73
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-18
Location : Middelburg, Netherlands

PostSubject: Re: giving necromancer a bow   Tue 31 Mar 2015 - 16:44

Yep, quite clear. Thanks!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
MasterSpark
Warlord
Warlord


Posts : 265
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-12-12
Location : Sweden

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Undead Undead
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: giving necromancer a bow   Tue 31 Mar 2015 - 23:28

Just be careful when and where you decide to use the bow. If your necromancer can shoot at the enemy they can probably shoot right back at him, and they'll probably take the shot.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
floedebolle
Honour Guard
Honour Guard


Posts : 2324
Trading Reputation : 2
Join date : 2010-05-17
Location : Danmany

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Undead Undead
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: giving necromancer a bow   Wed 1 Apr 2015 - 12:46

right about that, and by the way senores: What seroius necromancer would walk around carrying a bow or even use it, a guy who wants to resurrect robin hood and his crew?! Seriously, thats only beardy, and thats it.

_________________
Lord Flasheart: And always remember - if you want something, take it! Bobby!
Bob Parkhurst: [enters] My lord?
Lord Flasheart: I want something.
Bob Parkhurst: Take it!
[she undoes her shirt - exeunt]
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Von Kurst
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 7006
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2009-01-18

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: giving necromancer a bow   Wed 1 Apr 2015 - 21:14

Quote :
Seriously, thats only beardy, and thats it.

Oh for goodness sake. Sometimes a fellow just has to do what he has to do to get fresh corpses into the pentagram, you know. Its all very well saying one should visit the graveyard at midnight and so on, but sometimes...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
floedebolle
Honour Guard
Honour Guard


Posts : 2324
Trading Reputation : 2
Join date : 2010-05-17
Location : Danmany

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Undead Undead
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: giving necromancer a bow   Sun 12 Apr 2015 - 10:14

....ok kurst, nice counterattack, that explanation works fine for me. zombie

_________________
Lord Flasheart: And always remember - if you want something, take it! Bobby!
Bob Parkhurst: [enters] My lord?
Lord Flasheart: I want something.
Bob Parkhurst: Take it!
[she undoes her shirt - exeunt]
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: giving necromancer a bow   Today at 10:57

Back to top Go down
 
giving necromancer a bow
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» I'm giving a paper on POTO today!
» Giving birth
» giving credit to "artists"
» What birthday present do you see Hinata giving Naruto
» Quitting and giving away my units!

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: