HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Possessed: Blackblood Mutation

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Klawful
Youngblood
Youngblood


Posts : 11
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-01-29

PostSubject: Possessed: Blackblood Mutation   Sun 15 Mar 2015 - 0:24

Hi guys, got a question.

Clearly you are allowed to pick multiples of the same mutation for a Possessed/Mutant, however...

What happens if you purchase Blackblood twice? If the Possessed is wounded, does that mean the victims takes 2 Strength 3 hits each?

and secondly, if so, what if the Possessed only has 1 wound remaining, but the hit is a critical hit that takes "Causes 2 wounds instead of 1"?

Thanks!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Von Kurst
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 6920
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2009-01-18

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Possessed: Blackblood Mutation   Sun 15 Mar 2015 - 7:48

Mordheim rulebook wrote:
blackblood

If the model loses a wound in close combat, anyone in base contact with the model suffers a Strength 3 hit (no critical hits) from the spurting corrosive blood.

I expect the attacking models (and any friendlies in base contact) would take 4 S3 hits. Kinda pricey though.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
NoisyAssassin
Warlord
Warlord


Posts : 284
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-02-09
Location : Madison, WI

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: Bronze Tom Bronze Tom

PostSubject: Re: Possessed: Blackblood Mutation   Sun 15 Mar 2015 - 8:06

Yup, additional wounds are still caused with critical hits (get dem extra injury rolls!) so it would indeed be 4 S3 hits.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Denzak
Hero
Hero


Posts : 25
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2015-03-09
Location : Canada

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Possessed: Blackblood Mutation   Sun 15 Mar 2015 - 11:07

As far as critical hits on the 1 wound corrosive blood possessed,

Rulebook wrote:
If the model loses a wound in close combat...

The wording here should be interpreted as for every wound characteristic the model loses, the corrosive blood effect occurs. If the possessed say, has 1 wound on his profile, he only has 1 wound to lose, and corrosive blood would only trigger once. Even if a critical hit causes two wounds, he still only loses one wound on his profile (he can't lose two with just 1 wound, a model may never go below 0 wounds, which is when he is injured. This is why in the case of causing multiple wounds on a 1 wound model, the injury roll is rolled more than once and the highest roll is taken. There are other reasons for this as well...)

So, if the possessed has 3 wounds, and a crit causes him to lose 2 of said wounds, then yes, the corrosive blood would trigger twice. And at level 2 corrosive blood, that is four strength 3 hits to each model. But at only 1 wound left, he only has 1 wound to lose, and it would only trigger once, even against a double wound causing crit.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Possessed: Blackblood Mutation   Today at 7:32

Back to top Go down
 
Possessed: Blackblood Mutation
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Possessed: Blackblood Mutation
» Possessed and Mutations
» Possessed warband
» Spellcasting in the Cult of the Possessed
» Possessed Warband Alternate Figures?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: