HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 

Hello from NL

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
thorimm
Youngblood
Youngblood

Trading Reputation : 0

PostSubject: Hello from NL   Mon 19 Jan 2015 - 15:39

Hi!

Let me introduce myself. I'm thorimm, writing to you from the old flat country of the Netherlands. I joined this forum because I'm interested in learning more about terrain, and building it as well. Besides that, I only have one other I play wargames with. As I really like playing with painted figures (they play better, everyone should know!), and we're both very slow painters, we're considering playing some Mordheim. That would even give us a chance to invite some more friends, as 10 figures is easier to collect then a boatload is.
Luckily I've some previous experience playing the game, although that was 9 years ago. Rolling Eyes

As for miniatures, I'm into (fantasy) renaissance figures, and have a love for the normal people as well (villagers, peasants, thieves.. )
So I got quite a big collection of (old style) dwarfs. Probably the race that fits my own character most: engineering, beer, grumbling...

Usually I take a different username for a different forum, due to safety with passwords and stuff. This time it's the same as on the Warhammer-Empire forum. I really like those guys, and hope to find a similar fun crowd here Very Happy
Unlucky me: usually take precautions, and when registering˙with a same username, this forum sends the password in plaintext. Grumble, grumble, grumble.

Have an ale on my tab!

Thorimm
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Aipha
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Hello from NL   Mon 19 Jan 2015 - 15:47

Hello Thorimm, and welcome to the forum!