HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Intercepting from above

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Aipha
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 571
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-04-04
Age : 26
Location : Denmark

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Intercepting from above   Fri 2 Jan 2015 - 5:22

We have had this come up quite a bit:

Since an intercepting warrior simply just needs to be within 2" of a charge path, would it then be allowed to jump down from a 1,5" high position, to intercept? Also, where do you measure the 2" from? The charging warrior's head, the ground level, the warrior's abdomen, or?

Also, would a model be able to do it the other way around as well; intercepting someone standing on a point higher than them, as long as it is within 2"?

For the moment we play that it is possible (though option 2 has not yet occured), simply because it makes things a lot more interesting Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Von Kurst
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 6916
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2009-01-18

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Intercepting from above   Fri 2 Jan 2015 - 6:36

We only discussed it once. I haven't had it come up in a game since. Anyway we allowed it. Measuring is fiddly, but measuring level to level seems best.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
NoisyAssassin
Warlord
Warlord


Posts : 284
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-02-09
Location : Madison, WI

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: Bronze Tom Bronze Tom

PostSubject: Re: Intercepting from above   Fri 2 Jan 2015 - 12:33

I had it come up once and we allowed it. We ignored the vertical distance when checking for the 2" range
Back to top Go down
View user profile
mweaver
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1411
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-01-13
Location : South Texas, U.S.A.

PostSubject: Re: Intercepting from above   Sat 3 Jan 2015 - 7:28

We have never had it come up, but is seems allowable within the rules. Both interpretations about distance from Von Kurst and NoisyAssassin seem reasonable.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
flipchuck
Elder
Elder


Posts : 354
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-11-17
Age : 38
Location : Edmonton, Canada

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Marienburgers Marienburgers
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Intercepting from above   Wed 14 Jan 2015 - 7:38

I would say yes as well. As long as it was still within 2 inches. Adds an extra "flair" to the game.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mike
Elder
Elder


Posts : 390
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-08-19
Location : Cascades, Washington State

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned:

PostSubject: Re: Intercepting from above   Wed 14 Jan 2015 - 15:04

Never had it come up but would allow it within the normal rules. Within 2" horizontal of the charge path and not over the 6" jump down rule in movement, but don't forget the initiative checks per 2". Vertical movement up to 6" is not counted in the movement.






















'
Back to top Go down
View user profile
flipchuck
Elder
Elder


Posts : 354
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-11-17
Age : 38
Location : Edmonton, Canada

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Marienburgers Marienburgers
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Intercepting from above   Wed 14 Jan 2015 - 15:32

Sounds simple enough....
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Intercepting from above   Today at 21:36

Back to top Go down
 
Intercepting from above
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: