HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Can Mercenary Warbands take Wardogs?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Pilgrim Pod
Youngblood
Youngblood


Posts : 12
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-12-17
Age : 36
Location : Staffordshire, England

PostSubject: Can Mercenary Warbands take Wardogs?   Tue 11 Nov 2014 - 6:36

Hi guys. The question is in the title, can mercenary warbands take Wardogs? I'm just looking for a little clarity here. I understand witch hunters can take them as henchmen(?) but can a mercenary warband take them upon initial creation as a miscellaneous item? I'm thinking of having a Captain with a bitch or two if I can for flavour. I'm a little muddy with my understanding of the rules and have tried searching the forum for an answer but my search-fu is poor. Thanks in advance for any help offered.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Caledore
Champion
Champion


Posts : 55
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-07-18
Location : Maryland

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Witch Hunters Witch Hunters
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Can Mercenary Warbands take Wardogs?   Tue 11 Nov 2014 - 6:52

No, you can't buy equipment when first creating your warband unless it's specifically on the starting list. Wardogs (for non-witch hunters) are also a rare item, so you'd have to search for them in the after-battle sequence - they wouldn't be guaranteed.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Pilgrim Pod
Youngblood
Youngblood


Posts : 12
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-12-17
Age : 36
Location : Staffordshire, England

PostSubject: Re: Can Mercenary Warbands take Wardogs?   Tue 11 Nov 2014 - 6:59

Thanks for clearing that up for me. I obviously need to pay more attention when reading through the rules! Makes me sad that my Captain won't be having any puppies now.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
NoisyAssassin
Warlord
Warlord


Posts : 283
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-02-09
Location : Madison, WI

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: Bronze Tom Bronze Tom

PostSubject: Re: Can Mercenary Warbands take Wardogs?   Tue 11 Nov 2014 - 7:59

Just make them the first things you search for after each game. If you're playing conservatively with your heroes and getting 4-6 rare rolls a game it shouldn't be hard to get a pair of dogs after 2-3 games (I've actually done this with two warbands that I'm currently running)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Pilgrim Pod
Youngblood
Youngblood


Posts : 12
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-12-17
Age : 36
Location : Staffordshire, England

PostSubject: Re: Can Mercenary Warbands take Wardogs?   Tue 11 Nov 2014 - 8:03

Food for thought! Thanks.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Shadowphx
General
General


Posts : 184
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-11-05
Location : Phoenix, Az. U.S.A.

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Skaven Skaven
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Can Mercenary Warbands take Wardogs?   Thu 13 Nov 2014 - 12:35

I bought some for Mercs once, and then discovered their main draw back. If the hero who bought them dies or get captured, you lose the dog too. Kind of pricey for me. We hunted the dog handlers. It was like killing 2 for the price of one.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Can Mercenary Warbands take Wardogs?   Today at 9:35

Back to top Go down
 
Can Mercenary Warbands take Wardogs?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Viking (Mercenary) Warband
» Koyote's Averlanders (Starting Warband Completed -SEE p4)
» Marksmen (Mercenary Warband) - 5 or 7?
» What Bases to use for my Mordheim figures?
» And's Mercenary Warband

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: