HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Exploration

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Spoonie
Warrior
Warrior


Posts : 20
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-02-15

PostSubject: Exploration   Fri 31 Oct 2014 - 11:21

Hey guys, I'm almost positive that when a Hero goes out of action, they aren't allowed to roll a die in the exploration phase. The problem is, when looking at the rules, it uses the same "survived" language that it does when it talks about models that gain experience af the end of the battle - +1 for each model that "survives". So my buddies were convinced they must both work the same way. Basically I'm looking for clarification and somewhere in the rules where it spells out exactly how this works since I couldn't find a way to prove anything,
Back to top Go down
View user profile
teninchman
Warrior
Warrior


Posts : 18
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-11-13
Age : 36
Location : Milton, Ontario, Canada

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Pirates (Unofficial) Pirates (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Exploration   Fri 31 Oct 2014 - 12:17

In the Income Section of the Rulebook (p. 93), first sentence of the second paragraph reads, "Roll a D6 for each Hero in your warband who survives without going out of action."

Only heroes not taken out of action roll for exploration.

TIM
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Spoonie
Warrior
Warrior


Posts : 20
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-02-15

PostSubject: Re: Exploration   Fri 31 Oct 2014 - 14:10

Thanks, I had them look it up, but they said all it said was "survives" just like the XP bonus. So I won both of my games for this week and the losers each got 2-3 extra exploration dice. So much for that head start.

Edit: Found the confusion - on the right side of the page on a chart is says "Roll 1d6 for each hero that survived" on the LEFT side in the paragraph it says "Roll 1d6 for each hero that survived and did not go out of action". So that's why they read it wrong when I had them look it up.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RationalLemming
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1454
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-05
Age : 32
Location : Toowoomba, Qld, Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ostlanders Ostlanders
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Exploration   Fri 31 Oct 2014 - 15:47

How unfortunate that it is written twice but one time was only part of the rules.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sites.google.com/site/ourhouserules/mordheim
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Exploration   Today at 18:08

Back to top Go down
 
Exploration
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» 333 Prisoners, Exploration chart
» The literature of polar exploration
» TREASURER GEITHNER WASNT TO RAISE 14 TRILLION DEBT HIGHER !
» Wyrdstone Hunter & Haggle = Exploits?
» Exploration is Unfair

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: