HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Sword of Rezhebel question

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3
AuthorMessage
Exterminans
Hero
Hero


Posts : 30
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-03-05
Location : Northern Germany

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Norse (Unofficial) Norse (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Sword of Rezhebel question   Wed 3 Sep 2014 - 0:36

In my eyes the SoR does not count as an item - it does not count as a normal sword (so no parry), its a spell as stated in Nicodemus rules - as such no additional offhand attack. Thats why the spell states +1 attack to compensate...

However, i still don't see a proper definition if the spell is a stat increase (thus also counts for the club of Nicodemus) or if the bonus only apply to attacks with the sword.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Aipha
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 571
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-04-04
Age : 26
Location : Denmark

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Sword of Rezhebel question   Wed 3 Sep 2014 - 4:38

mweaver wrote:
That is how we interpret it: one attack for the "other weapon (in Nic's case, the staff), one attack because you are wielding a sword, and one attack because of the magic nature of the sword.

Agree here.

The spell summons a magical sword, which you wield in one hand and gives you an additional attack along with 'extra power' on attacks made with it - as it is magical. The offhand does not benefit from this.

A model with 1 attack on his profile would thus have 2 attacks with the Sword of Rezhebel and 1 with his offhand without any bonuses.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
mweaver
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1411
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-01-13
Location : South Texas, U.S.A.

PostSubject: Re: Sword of Rezhebel question   Wed 3 Sep 2014 - 4:54

Of course, you can make a good argument that it is only two attacks, and the spell's reference to +1 attack is the additional attack you have with a second hand weapon. But given that the spell is useless unless the caster, who as you note is not normally a melee powerhouse, is going toe-to-toe with someone I am inclined to the more powerful interpretation.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Sword of Rezhebel question   Today at 19:53

Back to top Go down
 
Sword of Rezhebel question
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 3 of 3Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3
 Similar topics
-
» Sword of Rezhebel question
» Sword Breaker Question
» [WIP] Hired Sword: Black Orc Overseer
» Question About Gladiator beasts.
» Dark Fusion / Mirror Force question

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: