HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Daniel36's Random Questions Log

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Daniel36
General
General


Posts : 162
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-06-08
Age : 34
Location : Heerhugowaard, the Netherlands

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Witch Hunters Witch Hunters
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Daniel36's Random Questions Log   Fri 18 Jul 2014 - 13:06

Hey guys,

Instead of starting a new thread every time I have a question, I figured it'd be smarter to just have them all here. My apologies if the questions are dumb, I am not a very smart person... Smile

So I am looking at picking a skill for my Warrior Priest, who previously went up by 1 Strength to Strength 4. I was looking at this one:

Mighty Blow: The warrior knows how to use his strength to maximum effect and has a +1 Strength bonus in close combat (excluding pistols). As his Strength is used for close combat weapons, the bonus applies to all such weapons.

Can I use that one even if I am already at my racial maximum? I couldn't find it anywhere.

Thanks!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://dekrommedolk.proboards.com/
NoisyAssassin
Warlord
Warlord


Posts : 292
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-02-09
Location : Madison, WI

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: Bronze Tom Bronze Tom

PostSubject: Re: Daniel36's Random Questions Log   Fri 18 Jul 2014 - 13:35

Yup! Racial max determines how high your stats can get with advances, but things like skills, injuries, and drugs provide bonuses and penalties that are completely separate.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Daniel36
General
General


Posts : 162
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-06-08
Age : 34
Location : Heerhugowaard, the Netherlands

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Witch Hunters Witch Hunters
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Daniel36's Random Questions Log   Fri 18 Jul 2014 - 13:46

Awesome!!! Powerhouse Priest!!

Next question... When determining warband rating, do I count a group of 3 henchmen with 1 exp as 1 exp or 3 exp?

Cheers!

Daniel
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://dekrommedolk.proboards.com/
RationalLemming
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1454
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-05
Age : 32
Location : Toowoomba, Qld, Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ostlanders Ostlanders
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Daniel36's Random Questions Log   Fri 18 Jul 2014 - 16:30

The group contains three henchmen so use 3 experience in the warband rating calculation. The grouping is purely for convenience. The warband rating should be the same regardless of whether the three henchmen are grouped or separate.

As a side note, it is actually better to have a new thread per question. This makes it easier for people to search for answers in the future for questions that have already been asked (e.g. this question about henchmen XP has been asked many times over the years on this forum). It is hard to find answers in the future when they are buried in a long thread containing many questions and answers.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sites.google.com/site/ourhouserules/mordheim
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Daniel36's Random Questions Log   Today at 9:05

Back to top Go down
 
Daniel36's Random Questions Log
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» mark 3 questions
» Completely random quotes, taken from completely random posts
» Horus Questions
» Newbie Questions
» Random Happenings variant (rules + cards)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: