HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Black Lotus

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Aipha
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 571
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-04-04
Age : 26
Location : Denmark

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Black Lotus   Wed 12 Feb 2014 - 2:51

I wonder why I am unable to find an answer to this question, but what happens if my weapon is covered in Black Lotus, if I need a 6 or more to hit? For instance, a Skink with a Blowpipe attempting to hit a target at long range and in cover while he has moved. Let's say the Skink has BS4, then he would hit on a 6, but would that wound his opponent?

Does the same rule apply, that if you need a 6 to wound, then you cannot crit, meaning that if you need a 6 to hit, you cannot auto-wound?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Von Kurst
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 7013
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2009-01-18

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Black Lotus   Thu 13 Feb 2014 - 20:24

The answer is if you roll a 6 to hit and you need a 6 to hit, you cause a wound. Since you can not need more than a 6 to hit by the rules as written, you can not hit and can not cause a wound if you needed more than a 6. If you have house rules that allow you to cause a hit with a roll of 7+, then you can house rule from there. (Our house rules do not allow automatic wounds if you need more than a 6 to hit.)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RationalLemming
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1454
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-05
Age : 32
Location : Toowoomba, Qld, Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ostlanders Ostlanders
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Black Lotus   Thu 13 Feb 2014 - 23:00

The rules for Critical Hits specifically states that a Critical Hit cannot occur if the warrior can only wound on a 6. This is not stated for Black Lotus though. Therefore if the warrior can only hit on a 6 then that roll of a 6 will still cause a Wound even though the warrior is unable to actually hit on any other roll.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sites.google.com/site/ourhouserules/mordheim
Aipha
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 571
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-04-04
Age : 26
Location : Denmark

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Black Lotus   Fri 14 Feb 2014 - 6:54

Alrighty. I can agree with both of you Wink

We have that house rule. Actually we just made it a house rule after I posted this, since we weren't aware that it was. We thought it was part of the Mordheim rules as well.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
cuchulain23
Champion
Champion


Posts : 51
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-04-21
Location : Syrcause, NY

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Black Lotus   Sun 8 Jun 2014 - 19:37

Does anyone limit the weapon black lotus can be applied to? For instance would you let hunting arrows be coated in them?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Von Kurst
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 7013
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2009-01-18

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Black Lotus   Mon 9 Jun 2014 - 4:17

We allow the cost to be the limiting factor. Otherwise just black powder weapons as per the rules.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
catachanfrog
Elder
Elder


Posts : 319
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-07-08

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Witch Hunters Witch Hunters
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Black Lotus   Mon 9 Jun 2014 - 4:30

cuchulain23 wrote:
Does anyone limit the weapon black lotus can be applied to? For instance would you let hunting arrows be coated in them?
You apply posion to weapons, hunting arrows are equipment. If bow is "poisoned" hunting arrows benefit from black lotus.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
cuchulain23
Champion
Champion


Posts : 51
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-04-21
Location : Syrcause, NY

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Black Lotus   Mon 9 Jun 2014 - 23:32

Thanks for the replies. We figured you could coat arrow heads in it since there is enough to coat a sword.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Black Lotus   Today at 1:12

Back to top Go down
 
Black Lotus
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Figure-rise 6 Black Lotus
» Cathrineholm (Norway) 'Lotus' enamelware by Grete Prytz Kittelsen
» Black rose dragon and Beast of the pharaoh.
» The Flat/Satin Black Thread
» Black and clear glass perfume atomiser with bubbles

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: