HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Wild Sweep

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Aipha
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 571
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-04-04
Age : 26
Location : Denmark

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Wild Sweep   Fri 29 Nov 2013 - 15:15

Since we run with the optional critical hit tables in my group, and I'm trying to optimize my warband, I'd like to get a thing straight with the crit "Wild Sweep".

This is the description:
Wild Sweep. Your opponent’s weapon is knocked from his hand. If he is carrying two weapons, roll to see which one he loses. He must fight with whatever back-up weapon he has in his equipment for the rest of this combat (or fight unarmed if he has no other weapons). Roll to wound and take armour saves as normal.

My question is, if my warrior is carrying a Double-handed Weapon, a Sword and a Shield, may he then - when he's forced to use the Sword - use the Shield as well?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lord 0
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 890
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-02-13
Location : Friendship, New York

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Wild Sweep   Fri 29 Nov 2013 - 16:08

RAW I don't believe you can because you may not change what you are equipped with once combat has started and the rules for Wild Sweep only allow the drawing of another weapon and a shield isn't a weapon - it is technically armour. In my group we decided that if a warrior is disarmed for whatever reason they may draw any weapons/shields/bucklers they may be equipped with.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Aipha
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 571
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-04-04
Age : 26
Location : Denmark

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Wild Sweep   Mon 2 Dec 2013 - 6:29

So you've made a house rule, that the warrior may draw whatever and not just a single weapon?

Guess going by RAW (what does it even stand for?! ^_^), you're right, it's only one weapon. Darn it... Question is whether to equip with two Double-handed Weapons or still Sword/Shield Razz
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RationalLemming
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1454
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-05
Age : 32
Location : Toowoomba, Qld, Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ostlanders Ostlanders
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Wild Sweep   Mon 2 Dec 2013 - 13:54

lord Choices, choices...

RAW = Rules As Written
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sites.google.com/site/ourhouserules/mordheim
Aipha
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 571
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-04-04
Age : 26
Location : Denmark

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Wild Sweep   Fri 6 Dec 2013 - 4:48

Indeed!

Thanks for the explaination Wink
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Wild Sweep   Today at 1:11

Back to top Go down
 
Wild Sweep
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Season 9 - rewrite (Matthew Rogers/The Wild Boy)
» Born To Be Wild
» The Wild Boy (Parts 1 & 2) for Season 9 rewrite
» Dale Cochoy @ Wild Things Bonsai Studio selling off bonsai collection
» WILD OLIVE YAMADORY 11/2011

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: