HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Spell of Awakening

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Aipha
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 571
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-04-04
Age : 26
Location : Denmark

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Spell of Awakening   Mon 24 Jun 2013 - 16:25

The questions has been asked concerning the Spell of Awakening, from the school of Necromancy:

1. If you raise a hero, he keeps his equipment and stats, but cannot use his skills. Are his experience included in the stats? It says he may not "gain additional experience" in the spell.

2. If you wish to sell the hero's equipment, is it then possible?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Phantasmal_fiend
General
General


Posts : 161
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-05-27
Location : Auckland

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Beastmen (EIF) Beastmen (EIF)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Spell of Awakening   Mon 24 Jun 2013 - 16:55

1.we play as a 0 xp zombie.
2.we play as no but i may of said something stupid like maybe a hero must "pitfight" the zombie to wrestle the item off "him"
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lord 0
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 890
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-02-13
Location : Friendship, New York

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Spell of Awakening   Mon 24 Jun 2013 - 19:10

The Zombie keeps all of his xp, but cannot gain more so he will be adding a fair bit to your rating depending on how much he had when you awakened him.

The zombie keeps all his stuff, but may only *use* weapons and armour. There is nothing stopping you from removing any weapons, equipment, or armour from the Zombie in the normal manner.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Von Kurst
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 7018
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2009-01-18

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Spell of Awakening   Mon 24 Jun 2013 - 21:58

+1 to Lord 0.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Aipha
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 571
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-04-04
Age : 26
Location : Denmark

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Spell of Awakening   Tue 25 Jun 2013 - 1:06

Thanks, that was our interpretation as well Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Wyrdstone Dave
General
General


Posts : 189
Trading Reputation : 2
Join date : 2010-07-21
Age : 46
Location : New Zealand

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Spell of Awakening   Tue 25 Jun 2013 - 15:40

I agree with Lord 0. While you could remove weapons and equipment from the zombie, presumably you couldn't give it any new gear (since zombies can't use weapons or equipment).
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Spell of Awakening   Today at 3:35

Back to top Go down
 
Spell of Awakening
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Trap Reactor Y FI and Spell Reactor RE
» equip spell/warrior combo
» Starting spell for Orc Warband
» Hammer of Sigmar Spell
» H: Storm of Magic Spell Cards...W: What do you have?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: