HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Diving Charge clarification

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Arli
Veteran
Veteran


Posts : 121
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-05-24
Age : 46
Location : Washington DC

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Diving Charge clarification   Fri 26 Apr 2013 - 18:23

This came up during a game today. When you complete a diving charge, the rules state that you get a +1 to HIT and a +1 to Str.

Is that +1 to hit applied to the charging model's weapon skill, or is it applied to the hit modifier?

Example: I need 4s to hit, now I need 3s.

I argued that the bonus applies to the hit (like the example). We ultimately rolled for it and I won that roll.


Also, can that make the 'to hit roll' a 2? I know that 1 always fails.


What say you?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Von Kurst
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 6907
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2009-01-18

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Diving Charge clarification   Fri 26 Apr 2013 - 19:54

I'm not sure how the words '+1 to hit' can be translated into +1 WS. The language is not that vague for this rule.

So you are right again. If you needed to roll a 4 to hit, now you need a 3. Thus if you needed a 3, now you will hit on a 2.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Spectre76
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 820
Trading Reputation : 4
Join date : 2012-04-21
Age : 39
Location : Springfield, MO

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Reiklanders Reiklanders
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Diving Charge clarification   Fri 26 Apr 2013 - 21:12

VK is exactly right. a +1 to hit is a LOT better than a +1 WS. Diving charges are a prime example of "High risk, high reward."
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.thetonezone.net
Arli
Veteran
Veteran


Posts : 121
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-05-24
Age : 46
Location : Washington DC

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Diving Charge clarification   Fri 26 Apr 2013 - 21:21

After we discussed it at length, we came to that conclusion.

Thanks for the responses all.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Diving Charge clarification   Today at 4:34

Back to top Go down
 
Diving Charge clarification
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Diving Charge question
» Diving Charge
» Rope & Hook and charging?
» UPDATE: Battery Charge Dismissed
» IF YOU WERE IN CHARGE OF THE GOVT. WHAT WOULD YOU DO ?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: