HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Backstabber skill

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Aipha
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 571
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-04-04
Age : 26
Location : Denmark

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Backstabber skill   Fri 19 Apr 2013 - 2:46

Once again, I have a question! Razz

It concerns the Imperial Assasin skill called "Backstabber". I've searched around for the answer, but can't seem to find it, so here goes:

The skill says: "The Assassin may charge an opponent he cannot see (he knows you're there!) as long as the target model is within his charge reach. If he does this, he surprises his opponent and receives a +1 to hit him with all attacks and any rolls on the Serious Injuries chart are at +1."

Does this +1 to hit also apply to the Crossbow Pistol he has?
It says "all attacks", and Crossbow Pistol can be used in CC, so I presume it will, but I just wanted to make sure.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Opheliate
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 855
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-11-12
Age : 31
Location : Sweden

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Skaven Skaven
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Backstabber skill   Fri 19 Apr 2013 - 3:42

Fluffwise, I agree. SHooting someone in the back is just as effective as stabbing them Twisted Evil
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sites.google.com/site/denofdamnation/
catachanfrog
Elder
Elder


Posts : 319
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-07-08

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Witch Hunters Witch Hunters
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Backstabber skill   Fri 19 Apr 2013 - 4:01

Generally yes, it would apply to c.pistol. However with current rules wording (surely there's a mistake) I wouldn't take that skill - +1 to SERIOUS injury rolls means that a warrior who was put OoA by assassin has better chances of avoiding death in post battle sequence (ex. henchmen need 2+ roll to live instead of 3+). I think they meant just "injuries".
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Aipha
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 571
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-04-04
Age : 26
Location : Denmark

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Backstabber skill   Fri 19 Apr 2013 - 4:08

Opheliate wrote:
Fluffwise, I agree. SHooting someone in the back is just as effective as stabbing them Twisted Evil

Indeed Wink

Aya, catachanfrog, the wording is utterly wrong - they mean the Injury chart, else it would make no sense Razz
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Opheliate
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 855
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-11-12
Age : 31
Location : Sweden

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Skaven Skaven
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Backstabber skill   Fri 19 Apr 2013 - 4:27

Yes, of course, I assumed that was the wording, as I know that is what the rule says Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sites.google.com/site/denofdamnation/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Backstabber skill   Today at 4:24

Back to top Go down
 
Backstabber skill
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Skill Drain
» Jinzo/Skill Drain Question
» Pistolier Skill
» What is the most useful skill you ever learned?
» Skill Drain+Flip effects

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: