HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Bite Attack with Tinci's Rage

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Aipha
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 571
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-04-04
Age : 26
Location : Denmark

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Bite Attack with Tinci's Rage   Wed 17 Apr 2013 - 1:54

I've recently started playing Lizardmen, and even though I forget my Bite Attack most of the time (or don't get to use it, due to slaughtered opponents), I stumbled upon a question:

Does the Saurus Bite Attack benefit from Frenzy - i.e., if Tinci's Rage is cast on my Saurus, will it then also give the Saurus two Bite Attacks?

It appears as an attack on the profile, so that would call for a yes, but Bite Attack is also an 'extra special' attack, which would call for a no, like off-hand weapons doesn't benefit from Frenzy.

Anyone who knows the correct answer? Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Arli
Veteran
Veteran


Posts : 121
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-05-24
Age : 46
Location : Washington DC

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Bite Attack with Tinci's Rage   Wed 17 Apr 2013 - 2:10

Good question. I too usually do not get to use my bite attacks. I have only ever had that spell on one (of many) lizardmen warband.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
whiskeytango
Warlord
Warlord


Posts : 253
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-10-30

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Witch Hunters Witch Hunters
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Bite Attack with Tinci's Rage   Wed 17 Apr 2013 - 2:57

I can't say 100% for certain that this is the correct answer, but the way i see it, the first "1" is your base line attack, and the "+1" is the special attack. Just like you said about having an additional weapon, having it doesn't increase your base line attack stat, it just adds an extra attack on top of them. Frenzy only effects your base line stat, not any extra attack you may have gained from other sources, so the bite attack would remain unaffected the spell.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Aipha
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 571
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-04-04
Age : 26
Location : Denmark

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Bite Attack with Tinci's Rage   Wed 17 Apr 2013 - 5:35

I roll it every single time! (now meaning 2/2 tongue)

Whiskey, I think you're right, otherwise it would probably be too awesome anyway, it already increase the bite with +1 strength anyway. I'd like other inputs as well though!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Arli
Veteran
Veteran


Posts : 121
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-05-24
Age : 46
Location : Washington DC

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Bite Attack with Tinci's Rage   Wed 17 Apr 2013 - 5:50

I agree with Whisky on this. Isn't the +1 strength from a saurus skill?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Aipha
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 571
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-04-04
Age : 26
Location : Denmark

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Bite Attack with Tinci's Rage   Wed 17 Apr 2013 - 6:25

Tinci's Rage adds another +1 strength besides the Frenzy. Meaning if you have the skill "Oversized Jaws", you get a S6 on your bite with this spell - S7 with an increase. Ouch Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Von Kurst
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 6907
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2009-01-18

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Bite Attack with Tinci's Rage   Wed 17 Apr 2013 - 8:49

+1 to Whiskey. drunken

Oops I mean I support and concur with his opinion...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Spectre76
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 820
Trading Reputation : 4
Join date : 2012-04-21
Age : 39
Location : Springfield, MO

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Reiklanders Reiklanders
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Bite Attack with Tinci's Rage   Wed 17 Apr 2013 - 12:26

Yeah, the Lizards are just MEAN.... Shocked
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.thetonezone.net
Warshades
Captain
Captain


Posts : 70
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2012-05-29
Location : Netherlands

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Chaos Dwarfs (BTB) Chaos Dwarfs (BTB)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Bite Attack with Tinci's Rage   Mon 22 Apr 2013 - 20:03


I also will start to play lizardmen soon in a freshe campaign.

How do you guys handle Scaly Skin and armor. Lightarmor is available on creation and stacks as the rules state, but can Lizardmen get Heavy Armor and even Gromril armor in due time? Because that makes for some serious armor stacking.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
whiskeytango
Warlord
Warlord


Posts : 253
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-10-30

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Witch Hunters Witch Hunters
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Bite Attack with Tinci's Rage   Mon 22 Apr 2013 - 20:33

Unless you have a house rule allowing characters to wear armor not on their equipment list, then no, they can't wear heavy or gromil. My group plays with a strength skill that allows you to wear any armor you come across, which we think has worked nicely.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Spectre76
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 820
Trading Reputation : 4
Join date : 2012-04-21
Age : 39
Location : Springfield, MO

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Reiklanders Reiklanders
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Bite Attack with Tinci's Rage   Mon 22 Apr 2013 - 21:38

whiskeytango wrote:
Unless you have a house rule allowing characters to wear armor not on their equipment list, then no, they can't wear heavy or gromil. My group plays with a strength skill that allows you to wear any armor you come across, which we think has worked nicely.

Makes sense... study
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.thetonezone.net
Warshades
Captain
Captain


Posts : 70
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2012-05-29
Location : Netherlands

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Chaos Dwarfs (BTB) Chaos Dwarfs (BTB)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Bite Attack with Tinci's Rage   Tue 23 Apr 2013 - 1:59

Ah right, I also just read per standard rules that any warband that has access to Heavy Armor is elligble for special armors as Gromril as well. So for now only Light Armor.

It's an idea to add a str skill for it, we'll see how the boyz will react.

Thanks!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Bite Attack with Tinci's Rage   Today at 20:01

Back to top Go down
 
Bite Attack with Tinci's Rage
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Special Lizardmen list
» Review on set 8019 Republic attack shuttle
» Otome's Signature Attack Moves
» The Five Bite Rules
» Supplements with Five-bite diet?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: