My group came into a little situation with Dwarves using Armor and shield. We looked though the books, errata, and FAQ. And couldn't find an answer. I even did a search here for an answer but there was to much to go through with mostly Opinions and House Rules. My group plays by the rules, and we need and answer.
The situation is this: Dwarf the Armor 4+ save, and has Shield. Does the Shield add a +1 save to the armor, giving it a 3+ save? The book states the Armor has a 4+ save and the shield a 6+ save. Do they stack? The book didn't seem to say it did. If it does stack where does it state it in the rules? We need to know.