Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mordheim Discussion

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterBlogYou'll never paint aloneLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Why use Double barrled weapons

Go down 
+4
Goglutin
catachanfrog
RationalLemming
landoro
8 posters
AuthorMessage
landoro
Youngblood
Youngblood
landoro

Trading Reputation : 0

Why use Double barrled weapons Empty
PostSubject: Why use Double barrled weapons   Why use Double barrled weapons Icon_minitimeThu 24 Jan 2013 - 7:57

I am thinking of starting a Gunnery school of Nuln warband, they have lots of double barreld weapons which lets you roll one dice to hit but two dices to wound, you must then spend two turns reloading the weapon.
I am very new to mordheim but why use a double barreld weapon when you can get a brace of pistols for the same price which you can shoot with every turn. It maay not have the same whammy effect but you get so many more shots. Also a double barrled weapon cannot be combined with any of the shooting skills if I interpret the rules correctly, thougbh that could be house rules of course since those rules did not exist when the skille were written.
Back to top Go down
RationalLemming
Etheral
Etheral
RationalLemming

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ostlanders Ostlanders
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Why use Double barrled weapons   Why use Double barrled weapons Icon_minitimeThu 24 Jan 2013 - 8:07

Welcome to the forum.