HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Failed diving charge, multiple wounds?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Goglutin
Elder
Elder


Posts : 387
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-11-19
Age : 39
Location : Montréal , Canada

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Marauders (BTB) Marauders (BTB)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Failed diving charge, multiple wounds?   Sun 13 Jan 2013 - 6:18

I came across a strange situation during our last game.

My character tried a diving charge and missed his Initiative test. I rolled for falling damage... 1 wound. The character have two wounds so no injury roll here.

So what happen ?

He ends up in close combat but do not get the advantage of the diving charge or he is placed away from combat ?


Thx for any answers.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Von Kurst
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 6916
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2009-01-18

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Failed diving charge, multiple wounds?   Sun 13 Jan 2013 - 6:55

We tend to wing this depending on the circumstance, but usually the attacker has had only one wound.

If the target was 2" from a height, we treat it as a failed charge and the charger is 1" away. If the target was next to the height we place the charger in base to base. It still counts as a combat but the charger loses the strikes first. If the charging model was knocked down or stunned by the fall it goes badly from there.


Last edited by Von Kurst on Sun 13 Jan 2013 - 8:37; edited 2 times in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Goglutin
Elder
Elder


Posts : 387
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-11-19
Age : 39
Location : Montréal , Canada

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Marauders (BTB) Marauders (BTB)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Failed diving charge, multiple wounds?   Sun 13 Jan 2013 - 7:46

Thx ... this looks to be the right way to deal with the situation.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Failed diving charge, multiple wounds?   Today at 7:39

Back to top Go down
 
Failed diving charge, multiple wounds?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» UPDATE: Battery Charge Dismissed
» -1 penalty for multiple shots?
» MULTIPLE COMBAT
» XAS - Multiple Treasure Info
» How to shape multiple Jade in one container?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: