HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Reiklander marksmen question

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Spectre76
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 820
Trading Reputation : 4
Join date : 2012-04-21
Age : 39
Location : Springfield, MO

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Reiklanders Reiklanders
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Reiklander marksmen question   Fri 4 Jan 2013 - 7:54

I had a friend come up to me with some questions about using Reiklanders in our up-coming campaign, and he brought up a good point. According to the RAW, henchmen can only advance a stat by one point, but with the Reiklander Marksmen's +1 to their BS, does that mean they can get up to BS 5? Or does that mean that they still can get a max BS of 4, and have to take the WS upgrade if that result comes up? I told him that it was the first, but I just want to make sure.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.thetonezone.net
Jerry_O
Captain
Captain


Posts : 65
Trading Reputation : 1
Join date : 2013-01-01
Age : 29
Location : Near Cologne, Germany

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Possessed Possessed
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Reiklander marksmen question   Fri 4 Jan 2013 - 8:02

I would say they can get BS 5 because they dont advance +1 in BS when you create the warband, they´re just getting it for free.

Just my oppinion
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Pervavita
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 719
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-09-12
Age : 35
Location : Seattle WA (USA)

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Amazons (Unofficial) Amazons (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Reiklander marksmen question   Fri 4 Jan 2013 - 10:07

Jerry-O has it right as far as I know.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Zargon the Black
Captain
Captain


Posts : 65
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2012-02-08
Age : 33
Location : Goulburn, Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Merchants (BTB) Merchants (BTB)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Reiklander marksmen question   Fri 4 Jan 2013 - 15:47

What jerry_O said is how i would play it as its up to the max stat of the race... for humans thats BS6
Quote :
Henchmen never add more than +1 point to any of their initial characteristics. If the dice roll indicates an increase in a characteristic which has already been increased (or is at its racial maximum), roll again until an unincreased characteristic is rolled. All warriors in the group gain the same advance.
Its a wording problem again... technically it has already been increased just not by a roll... however i wouldnt play it that way
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Shadowphx
General
General


Posts : 184
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-11-05
Location : Phoenix, Az. U.S.A.

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Skaven Skaven
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Reiklander marksmen question   Fri 4 Jan 2013 - 16:19

The +1BS for Rieklander Marksman is a starting bonus for playing that Warband. So yes, they can get additional increase with an advancement making it a BS 5. And if that Henchman becomes a Hero, and gets an additional BS increase again, yes, he could get a BS 6.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Citizen Sade
Elder
Elder


Posts : 330
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-04-19
Location : Hitchin, Herts, UK

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Witch Hunters Witch Hunters
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Reiklander marksmen question   Fri 4 Jan 2013 - 16:45

Agree with everybody else. Reikland marksmen start as BS4 and, therefore, are eligible for the +1BS advance (like everyone else) that takes them to BS5.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Spectre76
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 820
Trading Reputation : 4
Join date : 2012-04-21
Age : 39
Location : Springfield, MO

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Reiklanders Reiklanders
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Reiklander marksmen question   Fri 4 Jan 2013 - 17:30

Ok, that's what I thought, but I just wanted to be sure. Been playing for a while, but it's still funny how something comes up that I never really thought about before.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.thetonezone.net
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Reiklander marksmen question   Today at 12:56

Back to top Go down
 
Reiklander marksmen question
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Triode/pentode switch question
» Permission to ask a question
» WIP Reiklander mercenaries
» BTB Terrain special rules question
» wh40k ork trukk question

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: