Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mordheim Discussion

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterBlogYou'll never paint aloneLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

League of Oldies

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Lord Lucius
Youngblood
Youngblood
Lord Lucius

Trading Reputation : 0

League of Oldies Empty
PostSubject: League of Oldies   League of Oldies Icon_minitimeThu 22 Nov 2012 - 5:55

Hi guys, its been an age since i last made a post here so had to change my account but times are a changing. As the title suggests a few cronies and I have just started a new Mordheim campaign and I have decided to try and narrative its path for us all to read. This is my first attempt at recording a campaign but after reading the Vampire hunter campaign (link below) and thoroughly enjoying it I wanted to contribute something to the community.

http://hobbyblog.wargameweaver.com/mordheim/the-vampire-hunters-mordheim-campaign

If you have not had a chance to read the Vampire hunters campaign, I urge you to take a look. The photos/scenery/narrative are all superb.

So lets start at the beginning. Our group consists of 4 regulars with a few odd guests who travel in from out of town occasionally . We have been playing together on and off for over a decade across all the game workshop ranges, mordheim however is definitely our favourite. At first we were certainly WAAC minded but over the years the community matured and we much prefer coming along for the ride now. In short, winning is just gravy.

After a night of discussion we all settled on our bands, aiming for a decent split of 'goodies' and 'baddies'. At roll call we ended up with:

Witch Hunters - Played by Nikk the Greek
Undead - Played by Big Dai
Cult of the Possessed - Played by little Dai
Kislev - Myself