I) does a warplock pistol counts as a normal pistol? so can you use a warplock pistol in CC?
The ability to use it in CC is not mentioned with it's special rules contrary to the normal pistol.
the fire every other turn rule is.
II) we use the house rule taken from this forum:
i. Page 35, "Fighting with two weapons". Add the line "Due to the difficulty in fighting with more than one weapon, any warrior attempting to do so suffers a -1 penalty to hit with both weapons. A warrior using a pistol in hand-to-hand combat is exempt from this penalty.
does this apply to skaven fighting claws also?
III) not really skaven specific but meh: the rules for spear state: "unwieldy: a warrior with a spear may only use a shield or buckler in his other hand. he may not use a second weapon."
Someone in my pointed out this is not limited to CC weapons. Therefor my skaven verminkin can't use a spear and a sling. Is this correct?