HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 2xfree=free?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
serge
Youngblood
Youngblood


Posts : 13
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-06-21

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Shadow Warriors (Unofficial) Shadow Warriors (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: 2xfree=free?   Mon 1 Oct 2012 - 14:12

In the Shadow Warrior list, Shadow warrior heroes can get ithilmar weapons for 2x the price.

Daggers are "1st free", thus 0gc.

Since 2x0=0, can the shadow warrior heroes get a free ithilmar dagger each in their starting-equipment?

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Pervavita
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 719
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-09-12
Age : 35
Location : Seattle WA (USA)

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Amazons (Unofficial) Amazons (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: 2xfree=free?   Mon 1 Oct 2012 - 14:28

you do not buy the first dagger so this would not apply.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lydor
Captain
Captain


Posts : 62
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-08-01
Age : 28
Location : Roswell, New Mexico USA

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Skaven Skaven
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: 2xfree=free?   Mon 1 Oct 2012 - 18:49

What pervavita said
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Stronzo
Warlord
Warlord


Posts : 241
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2012-03-22
Age : 33
Location : Denmark

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Beastmen (EIF) Beastmen (EIF)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: 2xfree=free?   Tue 2 Oct 2012 - 1:39

Id say, Pervavita is right, however the question is valid enough. When you look at the equipment lists it does say that the first dagger is free, and that would indicate that it was "bought" from the list. However reading the rules section of the Mordheim book you get the idear that everyone has one free, "plain" dagger.
This does bring up something eles though.
A lot of specialised warriors (Brute's, Flagellant's) doesn't haver daggers on their initial list. Do they get one?
If not i guess dwafs and elfs in all fairness could grap a free one in their respective material? Wink

Personally id answer both of my own questions with a simple "no", but what's the fun in that? Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Pervavita
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 719
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-09-12
Age : 35
Location : Seattle WA (USA)

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Amazons (Unofficial) Amazons (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: 2xfree=free?   Tue 2 Oct 2012 - 9:01

With Flagellant's and Brute's (and such) I think in there case they do have the dagger but have no means to use it or would not use it... think of the free dagger as not a weapon in most cases but rather as a means to eat; it would be like you carrying around a spoon all the time. For those guys that can't use them it's because I think that they are just to wild (Flagellant's) or some other means that they just don't use them.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: 2xfree=free?   Today at 5:44

Back to top Go down
 
2xfree=free?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Free Dynaco tube schematics
» TIG Free Mystery Raffle Round 2 - Draw Closed - Winner Andy (ronnibiggs)
» Free Book Marketing Course
» ebay climbdown on free P&P
» Free Press Release Sites for your Book Promotion Efforts

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: